VBALink over Wifi

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by JinTrigger, Feb 19, 2011.

Feb 19, 2011

VBALink over Wifi by JinTrigger at 3:38 PM (2,652 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. JinTrigger
    OP

    Member JinTrigger Asentrix Studios

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,550
    Location:
    Lunesta/Mysteria
    Country:
    United States
    I wanted to know if you could use VBA Link over Wifi decently because I was thinking about including it whenever I am able to do WiFi Night again (Which I hope is REALLY soon)
     
  2. Shadoan89

    Newcomer Shadoan89 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Well, the most vast common method is using hamachi to connect with another player with VBA link and play on that sort of network.

    Tons of people have done it.
     
  3. AdamN

    Newcomer AdamN Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    On the Net
    Country:
    Indonesia
    VBA Link should be able to works with anything that use TCP/IP, VBALink's host will bind to all network interfaces that use TCP/IP in your PC.

    Also, enabling wireless in VBALink/VBA-M doesn't mean it will use the wifi in your PC, it's only enabling wireless adapter emulation for games to use (if the game support it) which might be better in stability & performance than the cable link emulation.
     

Share This Page