Valkyrie Profile: Plume , probleme with DSTT

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by GTK_Kheirro, Mar 18, 2009.

Mar 18, 2009
  1. GTK_Kheirro
    OP

    Newcomer GTK_Kheirro Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Algeria
    i can't bypass the protection of Valkyrie Profile: Plume , i updated my USRcheat but it's empty for this game , could you help me please
     
  2. Gohobojoe

    Member Gohobojoe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    There's protection?
     
  3. GTK_Kheirro
    OP

    Newcomer GTK_Kheirro Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Algeria
    when dstt load the game an error message pop up like this

    [Rom loading failed]

    disk errcode=-81

    Please reset system
     
  4. Sh4d0wZ3r0

    Newcomer Sh4d0wZ3r0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Indonesia
    *facepalms*

    delete the ROM, copy it again, defragment your SD card, if all else fails, re-download the ROM and try again.

    Seriously, there's no protection on this one (at least not from SE).
     
  5. -Devilz ad-

    Newcomer -Devilz ad- Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Philippines
    There is no issue on dstt flashcart or the game itself maybe you should update to the latest dstt firmware
     
  6. adroman

    Newcomer adroman Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    The same thing happened to my DSTT. I've formatted, did it again, froze. Downloaded another one and it froze again.
     
  7. GTK_Kheirro
    OP

    Newcomer GTK_Kheirro Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Algeria
    So we have to wait for a new update of the firmware to play the game

    I wanna play it NOW [​IMG]
     
  8. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    1st,wrong forum
    2nd,I have DSTT,it works fine,update to 1.17,reformat,try different place to download the ROM,is your DSTT original?It might be a fake or clone,there's no copyright protection.Don't just "download another one"not from the same host,find another place/host to download,that may also be the problem.
     
  9. Gohobojoe

    Member Gohobojoe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Chances are the problem is where you got it from. Get it from another site.
     
  10. GTK_Kheirro
    OP

    Newcomer GTK_Kheirro Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Algeria
    i tried all this but didn't succed [​IMG]; man i m so unlucky this time
     
  11. adroman

    Newcomer adroman Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    I did download from a different host but it still didn't work
     
  12. Aikexiuluo

    Newcomer Aikexiuluo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    China
    The rom's problem?
     
  13. litium

    Member litium GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Argentina
    Country:
    Argentina
    I've got a DSTT and works just fine... I had that problem with Platinum FYI. Deleted it, i have to copy it again to see if it works
     
  14. GTK_Kheirro
    OP

    Newcomer GTK_Kheirro Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Algeria
    So the probleme is rom? hmmmm i'll try to delete then copy it again
     
  15. GTK_Kheirro
    OP

    Newcomer GTK_Kheirro Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Algeria
    Same probleme , from where did u download your rom ? perhaps there is only one clean rom of VP for DSTT
     
  16. Gohobojoe

    Member Gohobojoe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Isn't that question a rom request? Aren't rom requests against the rules?
     
  17. kjean

    Member kjean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    550
    Location:
    where I'm from
    Country:
    Korea, South
    I can confirm that this is working on my dstt (v1.17 + latest YSMenu). crc is DE8924DD
    Good luck. xP

    EDIT: woot a typo.
     
  18. GTK_Kheirro
    OP

    Newcomer GTK_Kheirro Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Algeria
    damn it , [​IMG] didn't work in the YSmenu

    I really need help
     
  19. litium

    Member litium GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Argentina
    Country:
    Argentina
    Format SD, download latest firmware, install YSMenu and go to Romulation, that should be the answer.
     
  20. GTK_Kheirro
    OP

    Newcomer GTK_Kheirro Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Algeria
    Finally it works [​IMG] the probleme was the memory stick cause after i formated it , the game loaded normaly. Anyway thx gays for your help [​IMG]
     

Share This Page