Using UMDs on CFW?

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by ragingchaosgod, Feb 22, 2011.

Feb 22, 2011

Using UMDs on CFW? by ragingchaosgod at 2:35 PM (667 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. ragingchaosgod
    OP

    Member ragingchaosgod JUBILEUS QAAL OVOF VOMSARG

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Country:
    Philippines
    Okay so... My friend used to play UMDs on her 3000 before the whole downgrader and CFW thing happened for OFW 6.20. When it did, we downgraded to 5.03 and put her on GEN C (with Prometheus, of course) and now we have no idea how to get UMDs working again.

    Admittedly, I have no idea how to as I've never used a UMD in my PSP before... does it have anything to do with the UMD ISO mode?

    Can anyone run the steps by me? If anyone wants to know, it's Harvest Moon we're trying to run.
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Go into the recovery menu, go to configuration, and change the UMD mode to normal (UMD required).
     
  3. steve-p

    Member steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you dont need to, umd's will show on the menu anyway as well as the stuff in the iso folder.
    the real problem is if the umd has a game that wants firmware higher than 5.03

    in that case, rip the umd to an iso using UMDumper.
    http://www.phonicuk.com/Software/UMDumper.aspx

    then decrypt/patch it the usual way.
     

Share This Page