Using AR Codes on R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by GAK, Dec 30, 2009.

Dec 30, 2009

Using AR Codes on R4 by GAK at 2:00 AM (1,442 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. GAK
    OP

    Newcomer GAK Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Edit: OMG, I feel so dumb. This should be in the DS forum for this, not GBA. I thought that's where I was at when I made the thread. If a mod could please move this, it'd be much appreciated. Thanks.

    Okay, so here's the deal. I have an R4 and I pretty much only use it to play Pokemon HeartGold on it. I have the Japanese Rom and it's patched to be in as much English as possible. However, now I need to add AR codes and that's where hte problem comes in. The problem is, because it's patched and has a different game id than what HG AR codes are made for, the codes won't work.

    I know other people who use AR codes on the same patched ROM I have, because I got the rom from them. They don't have an R4 however, so they can't help me out here. but, that does tell me that it is possible to make it work.

    What do I need to do to get the AR codes to work?

    Thanks,
    GAK
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
  3. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1. r4cce086 - use it to match your ROM files to the Game IDs in the cheat file.
    2. use r4cce086 to trim out all un-wanted cheat codes.
    3. Use the forum SEARCH BUTTON! This has come up several times!!!
     

Share This Page