1. DaMegaTaco

    OP DaMegaTaco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2021
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    So I want to use mobileinjector for ACNH, but every time I add the folder for either USB/SYS-botbase the CFW gives an unhandled exception error or whatever and asks me to reboot from payload or power off. I do remember that I did change some files so that I could install ACNH to the SD card as the standard version I use wasn't working with Awoo giving me a firmware issue complaint and I suspect that is what is causing my problem, but even if I use my clean atmosphere folder backup I still get the same issue. I think I am also using a different payload on my loader, which could be how I fixed the awoo problem as my hekete doesn't look like the one I started with, but I really don't remember what I originally did. Does anyone have any idea why I am getting this error message within 5 seconds of booting from hekete into the emucc no matter what I do?
     
  2. kidkat210

    kidkat210 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United States
    We need a lil more info. Whats your setup, what firmware, what cfw and version your on. The program id when you get the error
     
  3. DaMegaTaco

    OP DaMegaTaco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2021
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    hbmenu v3.4
    nx-bootloader v2.4
    Firmware 11.0.1
    atmosphere 1.62.2-master-1085ccbe
    hekate v5.5.2

    standard unpatched switch with a jig and loader

    error code 2001-0123 (0xf601)
    program 430000000000000B

    installed the sysbot-base.nsp without issue and can run the switch with the sysbot-base content fine, but can not test it as I can't connect to the hotspot without connecting to the internet to test the mobile injector for ACNH. I want to use USBbot-base, but it keeps giving the error above.
     
    Last edited by DaMegaTaco, Jan 15, 2021
  4. DaMegaTaco

    OP DaMegaTaco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2021
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I actually think I got it working... I used the .nsp to replace the one in the content folder and now it works, but I don't know how to get the drivers to install on my computer so the switch can connect

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    didn't work even after installing the driver.. not sure at all what it is.
     
  5. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    730
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Delete the whole folder and recreate as below.



    Copy the sys-botbase.nsp file to sdmc://atmosphere/contents/430000000000000B and rename it to exefs.nsp. Create a new folder in sdmc://atmosphere/contents/430000000000000B named "flags". Create a empty file called boot2.flag inside this folder. Restart your switch.
     
  6. DaMegaTaco

    OP DaMegaTaco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2021
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    i was able to get sysbot to work, but not usbbot. I can't really use sysbot though as I don't know how to prevent the switch from connecting to the internet while hosting a hotspot while the internet is active and it won't let me connect to the hotspot if the internet is not. I have tried using the stock bootloader and atmosphere folder that was my backup when I first created my SD, but even that didn't fix usvbot
     
  7. DaMegaTaco

    OP DaMegaTaco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2021
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    so no explanation why USBbotbase doesn't work?
     
  8. Tumbleweed538

    Tumbleweed538 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I am experiencing what appears to be the same issue. I have had sys-botbase running fine for some time. I am working on it now if I find a fix I will let you know. I have a similar setup but I'm using a dongle to boot instead of a jig/injector. Same software etc. It seems to crash within 30 seconds of the switch getting to the main menu screen.

    I'm running this on emunand.

    I completely removed sys-botbase before installing usb-bot base because I know they cannot coexist. I feel like there is a piece I missed removing sys-botbase but cannot find it. I removed the 43000xxx folder and of course replaced it in the same structure. The author of usbbot-base recommends removing a file that I don't seem to have. More research but figured I'd toss this out here if others have seen this.

    Thx!

    The log is anyone is interested:
    Atmosphère Fatal Report (v1.1):
    Result: 0xF601 (2001-0123)

    Program ID: 430000000000000b
    Process Name: sys-botbase
    Firmware: 11.0.1 (Atmosphère 0.16.2-master-1085ccbe)
    General Purpose Registers:
    Start Address: 0000000000000000
    Stack Trace:
    ReturnAddress[00]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[01]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[02]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[03]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[04]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[05]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[06]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[07]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[08]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[09]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[10]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[11]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[12]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[13]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[14]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[15]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[16]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[17]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[18]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[19]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[20]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[21]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[22]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[23]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[24]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[25]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[26]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[27]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[28]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[29]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[30]: 0000000000000000
    ReturnAddress[31]: 0000000000000000
     
  9. Sida

    Sida Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    What file did he ask you to remove? I have this same issue and can't find any solution anywhere, I'd like to see if I have that file.
     
  10. DaMegaTaco

    OP DaMegaTaco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2021
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I need to figure out how to get this working, but I'm still getting this issue whenever I add the files to my SD... What is causing this? How do I fix it? Or how do I use sys-botbase without allowing my console to connect online? As whenever I try to connect to a hotspot that doesn't have internet connection it refuses to connect.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    730
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried the newest version of Sys-Botbase?
     
  12. DaMegaTaco

    OP DaMegaTaco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2021
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to use USB-botbase so I don't have to connect the console to the internet
     
  13. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    730
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry fella can’t help you I’ve only used the networked version Sys-Botbase and to be honest I’m not a fan of Python and the fact that it only has 2 releases probably means not much bug fixing is going on either.
     
  14. DaMegaTaco

    OP DaMegaTaco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2021
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Oof... Looks like I am not using it any time soon then
     
  15. berichan

    berichan ACNHMobileSpawner dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    Antarctica
    burhansalih likes this.
  16. DaMegaTaco

    OP DaMegaTaco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2021
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    It's not crashing anymore, but it won't recognize the console is plugged in. I'm pretty sure I installed the drivers on the PC side so I'm not sure what's wrong now.

    Edit: So when the switch is in RCM is shows up a libusbK on zadig, but when it is on it shows up as HidUsb where I am afraid to replace that with libusbK as I don't want it to screw up any other devices reliant on HidUsb. I'm a bit at a loss on what to do
     
    Last edited by DaMegaTaco, Feb 10, 2021
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - botbase, causing, shortly