USB problem with Rock Band Wii Guitar

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Eyo, Apr 10, 2009.

Apr 10, 2009
  1. Eyo
    OP

    Newcomer Eyo Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello all,

    I got my Wii since this year and would consider myself as a noob when it goes on hardware issues.

    A while ago i bought the stand-alone version of the Les Paul Wii guitar. It is the guitar where you put a WiiMote in.
    The WiiMote can be registered as WiiMote, then you put it into the guitar and start a game.

    Yesterday i bought the stand alone version of the "Rock Band" Wii Guitar.
    This guitar holds no WiiMote and it needs an extra USB plug at the Wii to connect.
    When I'm inside the Wii menu all works fine and the guitar is also registered as a controller.

    The following two methods of starting a game I have tried out so far:

    1. Using USB Launcher v1.1
    - When starting the USB launcher, the USB plug loses the connection, the USB port turns off.

    2. Using WiiGator Backup Launcher v0.3
    - When pressing on the Start button at the channel the USB port turns off.


    The problem is that I cannot use the "Rock Band" Wii guitar, because the USB port turns off every time.

    If anyone has experienced the same problem or if there is a solution out, please let me know.

    Thanks in advandce.


    If there is any information missing, I will add it.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Ichiban

    Member Ichiban GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2005
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, welcome to the forum.

    I hope this gets fixed, as I hope to use WiiSpeak with Conduit ect
     
  3. afnuke

    Member afnuke GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Tornado Alley
    Country:
    United States
    i had the same problem for a while..........as for the usb loader, i dont use it ...yet, but i used a menu patch and had cioscorp install.........now all 54 backs work fine, including all the ones with guitar(rockband) so its probally an ios. I dont know a bunch about it, but I load all them from the system menu......no problem. softmod
     
  4. thc42O

    Banned thc42O Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    470
    Country:
    Canada
    google rock band launcher , uses ios 232 has a nice channel too
     
  5. joefz2

    Newcomer joefz2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    West Orange, New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Eyo are u telling me that i just register the wiimote as a mic....then stick it in the guitar and it will work.....wow i never tried that lol im dumb if it works I LOVE YOU MAN
     
  6. joefz2

    Newcomer joefz2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    West Orange, New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Eyo are u telling me that i just register the wiimote as a mic....then stick it in the guitar and it will work.....wow i never tried that lol im dumb if it works I LOVE YOU MAN
     

Share This Page