Usb Loaders Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by WiiBoy10100, Aug 3, 2010.

Aug 3, 2010

Usb Loaders Help by WiiBoy10100 at 10:56 PM (777 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. WiiBoy10100
    OP

    Newcomer WiiBoy10100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hey i was wondering if anyone has a fix for the problem I have. I recently got my USB Flash drive 8GB and the only game it seems to work with is New Super Mario Bros wii all other game give me a black screen right after the loader has launched the game. At first i thought it was the ISO but when this continued to happen on other games I realised that it could not have been. Ive tryed Resident Evil: Darkside Chronicles (NTSC) and Tatsunoko Vs Capcom (PAL) im useing cIOSX rev 20 and have double and triple checked that the loaders are at there latest versions. Any sugestions will be greatly appcated. thanks in advance [​IMG]
     
  2. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Which base IOS did you use when you installed rev20? and Which usb loader are you using?
     
  3. bwillb

    Member bwillb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    United States
    did you completely fill the drive or leave empty space? if its completely filled its possibly they didn't copy over fully...
    also make sure you aren't forcing an improper video mode or anything
     
  4. WiiBoy10100
    OP

    Newcomer WiiBoy10100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    The drive has not been full since I got it and the base IOS was 249. I've tryed all loaders but all of them give me a black screen.
     
  5. George Dawes

    Member George Dawes Wanker

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    688
    Location:
    your wife's corpus uteri
    Country:
    Trinidad and Tobago
    249 isn't a base, it is a destination.
     
  6. WiiBoy10100
    OP

    Newcomer WiiBoy10100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    IOS57 was the base
     
  7. WiiBoy10100
    OP

    Newcomer WiiBoy10100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    The same thing happend on Rev14. Is it becouse my Wii is ver 4.1E that I always get a black screen? (Sorry for my bad english)
     

Share This Page