1. atupac

    atupac GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    France
    Sorry, bur why do we need images in smaller size than the first covers ones?? I that a problem of viewing images (square and so images are like stamped or ...) ???
     
  2. AppleBelly

    OP AppleBelly Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Well two options really for the smaller images:

    1) Code it so it uses the normal image, but just displays it smaller

    2) Have another copy of the images as a smaller version .

    I tried for ages to try and get (1), but i wanted to have something to show, so ended up going for option (2). Below is the code i'm using, if anyone can suggest an alturnative so i can do (1) then ow!

    Code:
    ÂÂÂÂ/* Select PNG data - this is the magic line */
    ÂÂÂÂsnprintf(imgPath, sizeof(imgPath), "fat0:/images/small/small%c%c%c%c%c%c.png", ascii(header->id[0]), ascii(header->id[1]), ascii(header->id[2]), ascii(header->id[3]), ascii(header->id[4]), ascii(header->id[5]));
    ÂÂÂÂctx = PNGU_SelectImageFromDevice(imgPath);
    ÂÂÂÂif (!ctx) {
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂreturn;
    ÂÂÂÂ}
    
    ÂÂÂÂ/* Get image properties */
    ÂÂÂÂret = PNGU_GetImageProperties(ctx, &imgProp);
    ÂÂÂÂif (ret != PNGU_OK) {
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂPNGU_ReleaseImageContext(ctx);
    
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ/* No game image available so use default */
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂctx = PNGU_SelectImageFromDevice("fat0:/images/small/smallnoimage.png");
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂif (!ctx)
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂreturn;
    
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ/* Get image properties */
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂret = PNGU_GetImageProperties(ctx, &imgProp);
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂif (ret != PNGU_OK)
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂreturn;
    ÂÂÂÂ}
    
    ÂÂÂÂ/* Draw image */
    ÂÂÂÂ//Video_DrawPng(ctx, imgProp, 60, 110);
    ÂÂÂÂVideo_DrawPng(ctx, imgProp, 80, 138);
    
    
    ÂÂÂÂ/* Free image context */
    ÂÂÂÂPNGU_ReleaseImageContext(ctx);
    And also guys, certain people will prefer a loader that have displays, other don't. We're lucky that a lot of people are working on loader, taking it in many different directions. What may interest you may not be anything like this, but it may be suitable to some. Mynext intention is to try and get a grid with 9ish games on there, so it will be easier to navigate.
     
  3. Praxis

    Praxis GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    I like this- does it have Ocarina though?
     
  4. AppleBelly

    OP AppleBelly Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    I believt he source code i used had it in. If you can confirm it still does for me, if not i'll get it added.
     
  5. dottor_male

    dottor_male GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    Italy
    I can't get the background to work. I put background.png in images/ , with all the covers (they works), but I only get a black background...
     
  6. m-tek

    m-tek GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    bg.png I think..
     
  7. oneleggedjack

    oneleggedjack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    Love the loader, but I was wondering if you could edit the source so that it would only display the larger images. I just like the bigger ones more. thx a bunch to anyone who can help me with this.
     
  8. AppleBelly

    OP AppleBelly Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    yes its bg.png.

    I am working on adding http.c to it to allow automatic box art downloads.
     
  9. cdreams

    cdreams GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    580
    Country:
    Hmm ok I just resized the images myself but the problem I'm having is that the main center image loads but the images for the games either side don't load.

    Is this correct, in my root I have a folder called: images and within that folder I have the main images for backgrounds, bg.png and I also have another folder in there called: small. In that folder I put the resized images of 119x168?

    So I have: root of SD/images/ and also root of SD/images/small/
     
  10. oneleggedjack

    oneleggedjack GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    Now that would be pure dopeness, no scratch that, liquid dopeness.
     
  11. Ozz465

    Ozz465 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    Looking good . cant wait to try this on my wii.
     
  12. cdreams

    cdreams GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    580
    Country:
    Ok ignore that about where the small images went. I never saw that I had to rename them to include small before the actual game id. So now it's clarified that small images need to be as so:

    root/images/small/small(gameid).png

    Minus any brackets [​IMG]


    update

    Ok just edited my small images and they still won't show either side. An example I have is this: (SD Root)/images/small/smallRSFJ99.png

    Can someone tell me where I am going wrong here?
     
  13. Wii_Manic

    Wii_Manic GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Same... Any Help?
    Larger Names only Show Ending
    E.G. "cess" of Twilight Princess
     
  14. qbert

    qbert Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Italy
    a mirror needed for images and dol, pls
     
  15. pro2oman

    pro2oman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Canada
    must say it looks really nice
     
  16. Praxis

    Praxis GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    Nintendo sent me a new Wii instead of repairing my overheating issues a couple of days ago, so I'm stuck on virgin 4.0 at the moment [​IMG]
     
  17. Wii_Manic

    Wii_Manic GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:

    Ocriana Does Work.
    The 2 small images next too the large one still dosent work... Any Ideas? Thanks.
    Also could you code it to either scroll the text (is that possible?) or a larger box for the text as names dont always fit.
     
  18. CJHacker

    CJHacker Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
  19. amars464

    amars464 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    I hope it's cool if I post up another background that I made for this specific loader. I figure it could be of some use if anyone figures out why the smaller cover art pictures aren't showing up.
    This is what it would look like if you got the small pictures working:
    [​IMG]

    Here's the actual bg.png:
    http://g.imagehost.org/0772/bg.png
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Multiple, Loader, Boxart