USB Loader GX

By cyrex, Apr 19, 2009 5,954,228 26,948 39

  1. D34DL1N3R

    D34DL1N3R Nephilim
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,681
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 500GB FreeAgent GO and it works flawlessly. I leave it connected all the time and have never had an issue.
     
  2. dvd-guy

    dvd-guy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Sounds like a bug if you experience it in GX, but not CFG. I'll try that tonight and see if I can get something going. Thanks.
     
  3. FiveseveN

    FiveseveN GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Quite simply the best USB Loader to date.
     
  4. Kosaic

    Kosaic GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Country:
    Canada
    I have 3 x 320GB "GO's" and all work perfectly here. Never had an issue once I set the spindown via the seagate software.
     
  5. leavemealone347

    leavemealone347 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    Could someone please explain the difference between a channel and a forwarder wad? I'm confused if I need both because both came with wad files, I installed both and they both show up in the channel list, so which should I use?
     
  6. phiillh

    phiillh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    The forwarder looks at the apps folder on your SD/USB for the usb loader GX boot.dol.
    The channel has the boot.dol integrated into it and does not need it seperately on the SD card or USB drive.

    Personally, I would use the forwarder as you can update from within the loader, with the channel you would need to reinstall it every time you wish to upgrade to the newer version.
     
  7. NeoRame

    NeoRame GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    439
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    No! since rev 600 (???) you can update the fullchannel, too. without reinstall via wadmanager...
     
  8. giantpune

    giantpune GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    no sir. the channel is a smart mofo. it can update itself.
     
  9. phiillh

    phiillh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    I stand corrected.
    Great work by the way guys [​IMG]
     
  10. slingshot27

    slingshot27 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What is better?
     
  11. mixinluv2u

    mixinluv2u GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    I am having similar (if not the same) problem as Bubba and not sure what I am doing wrong. Can you or someone give me a little help?

    I have 249 rev 14 installed and set as global as well. Also 223 v4 (38 merged with 37). When i set Beatles Rockband to run with 223 it just black screens. When I run it with 249 it works, but my rockband 1 drums always gets recognized as a mic.

    Do I have to use 223 v3 instead of v4? I know one of them is based on IOS36 while the other is 38, but I don't know why I should choose one over the other.
     
  12. phiillh

    phiillh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    I'm using 223 v3 which, if i recall, is 36 merged with 37 and my drums work fine.
     
  13. Chemodile

    Chemodile Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
  14. wrettcaughn

    wrettcaughn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,819
    Country:
    United States
    If you clicked the big banner at the top of the first page then you have a very old revision of GX. Try downloading the latest revision from here.

    Make sure to delete the gxglobal.cfg and gxgamesettings.cfg files from the config folder on your SD/USB so that the old settings files don't conflict with the new loader.
     
  15. OncleJulien

    OncleJulien tool of peers
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Country:
    United States
    way to go, pal...this is exactly how skynet was born.

    we're screwed.
     
  16. CIJC

    CIJC GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    LMFAOLMFAOLMFOALMFAO

    we need Arnald, and we need him now. [​IMG]
     
  17. ronhempner

    ronhempner Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I was having problems getting USBLoader GX to work with this game using the Rock Band 2 USB instruments and couldn't find a good answer, so after trial and error I figured I'd post my solution: USBLoader GX v747, Hermes cIOS v4 222 (38 merged with 37), and 002 fix set to anti, all of the USB instruments work (on 3.2U Wii). This is the only way it would work for me... Using cIOS 222 with 002 fix set to ON would just go to black screen. Using cIOS 249 (rev 14) would load and accept wiimote instruments and microphone but no wireless usb instruments. Hope this helps someone!
     
  18. moosh01

    moosh01 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any plan to add NAND emulation support from USB or SD? For using for save games and dlc, because the Wii is so skimpy on memory. I think this would really be a great feature to add, and would be very easy for most people to do(Simple FS Dumper, Wad Manager 1.5).
     
  19. nikeymikey

    nikeymikey This is now a Spiderman thread.........
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,278
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    I have requested this feature on the code pages and the reply was
    not to good :-(


    The reply said it will probably never happen.

    But maybe, just maybe if enough people get behind the idea and we ask nicely, then maybe they will change their minds! :-)
     
  20. moosh01

    moosh01 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    That's too bad. Hopfully they will change their minds. I know that nicksasa implemented it into an older version of neogamma, but he is not supporting it in newer releases.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Loader,