Updating without removing trucha bug

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by aymeric106, Nov 3, 2008.

Nov 3, 2008
  1. aymeric106
    OP

    Newcomer aymeric106 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    hello there ...


    I've a PAL WII with a V1 wiikey.

    I didn't do the following updates

    Released: 21st March 2008
    IOS37

    Released: 16th June 2008
    System Menu 3.3 & Updated IOS30 and IOS31

    Released: 23rd October 2008
    IOS51 & Updated all IOSes except IOS30, IOS31 and IOS37


    So i'm still with system menu 3.2


    Is there a way to install system menu 3.3 and all missing IOSes without removing the trucha bugs that where fixed ?

    Why would I do that ? So that I don't need to brickblock my ISO everytime ... (i'm lazy, I know ...)


    Thanks for any advice
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you dont need to update, you dont need to trucha sign any games you dont need to brick block, simply install homebrew channel with the iso on homebrew channel web, install starfall from wiibrew and install geckOS app from wiibrew!
    read them up!
     
  3. aymeric106
    OP

    Newcomer aymeric106 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    thanks, starfall and its anti-update feature is what I needed ...
     
  4. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    you need IOS37 for some wiiware titles, but you can install it with wad manager.
     
  5. GhostSonic

    Member GhostSonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    IOS37 is included with 3.2. And there's always a chance that you might end up using the trucha bug for things besides brick blocking. I think this is what you are looking for.
     
  6. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    @ghostsonic

    I couldn't tell for sure, but it seemed he was saying he doesn't have 37....which you could manually do a 3.2 update piece by piece and just leave out 37, it has been done,...also I think there is one disc that will give you all of the 3.2 update, except 37, for some odd reason. remember reading that somewhere.
     

Share This Page