Updating Starfall to Preloader Question

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by roup, Aug 31, 2009.

Aug 31, 2009
  1. roup
    OP

    Newcomer roup Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    I modded my wii last year and really haven't been keeping up to date. I'm running 3.2 with with Starfall installed and am wondering if I can just load Preloader without fear a brick. I also wanted to install cIOS-38rev14. Will I have any problems if I just load these two files without installing or updating any others first? Any particular order to be consisered?

    I'm also using Wad Manager 1.3 .....any reason why I should update to a later version? If so, once again, can I just install the later version or should I be removing prior versions or files first?
     
  2. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,514
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    can help you with the first 2
    but wad man , I have 3 installed on my sd so thats not a problem

    Posts merged

    cant help you with the first 2
    but wad man , I have 3 installed on my sd so thats not a problem
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,940
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
     
  4. roup
    OP

    Newcomer roup Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks tj. don't suppose you'd give me a quick refresher on how to start starfall and disable the hacks?

    [​IMG]
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,940
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Run starfall with the Homebrew channel
    Disable all hacks

    I haven't used starfall for a long time, so don't know exactly how it goes..
     

Share This Page