Updating Boot NTR

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by rikucotton, Nov 18, 2019.

  1. rikucotton
    OP

    rikucotton Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 18, 2019
    United States
    I apologizes if this is in the wrong section. I require some help. I was testing my snickerstream setup because I wanted to stream pokemon sun. However I kept getting errors. So I updated Luma and FBI no problem... but then there's Boot NTR. I found out while booting and you push and hold the X button, it would run the updater.... but nothing happens. I don't know if I'm missing something or if I have to update it manually. I already found the version 2.13.2 to download and manually install if I have to, but I don't know how to do it or which tutorial to look up since I don't need to reinstall an entire homebrew system. If there is a way to auto update it, what am I missing? If I have to manually install the update, can someone please tell me how (preferably with pictures to work with visually)? I greatly appreciate this
     
  2. Confusion_18

    Confusion_18 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 4, 2019
    Canada
    Do you have a new 3ds or an old 3ds?
     
  3. rikucotton
    OP

    rikucotton Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 18, 2019
    United States
    New 2DS XL
     
  4. Confusion_18

    Confusion_18 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 4, 2019
    Canada
    Just checking because old can't stream
     
  5. rikucotton
    OP

    rikucotton Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 18, 2019
    United States
    Yeah it's worked before. I just need to update the Boot.
     
  6. Confusion_18

    Confusion_18 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 4, 2019
    Canada
    Are you using normal or mode 3?
     
  7. rikucotton
    OP

    rikucotton Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 18, 2019
    United States
    What do you mean normal or mode 3? I just click on the app to let it launch
     
  8. Confusion_18

    Confusion_18 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 4, 2019
    Canada
    On the downloads page there is a normal version and a mode 3 version (for extended memory game), if you installed the cia check if the home menu icon has a little 3 on it.
     
  9. rikucotton
    OP

    rikucotton Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 18, 2019
    United States
    I don't see a 3... I wish I could show a screen shot.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I say that just before getting the feature. hold on.
     
  10. Confusion_18

    Confusion_18 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 4, 2019
    Canada
  11. rikucotton
    OP

    rikucotton Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 18, 2019
    United States
  12. Confusion_18

    Confusion_18 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 4, 2019
    Canada
    Just download the cia from that url and install with fbi, then after it should just be like normal NTR Cfw (you might want to delete the config file located at /3ds/BootNTRSelector before you try to use mode3)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Here's a vid i guess, just use the download link i posted instead of the one he's using .
     
  13. rikucotton
    OP

    rikucotton Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 18, 2019
    United States
    Took a bit to figure it out, but I finally got it all figured out thanks to your efforts!

    upload_2019-11-18_16-35-33.png

    Thank you for everything this can be closed now.
     
  14. Confusion_18

    Confusion_18 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 4, 2019
    Canada
    No problem
     
  15. SonicFuture87

    SonicFuture87 Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 26, 2019
    United States
    Is this problem fixed yet? I'm currently having the same problem. I keep getting all types of error messages. It hasn't been working ever since I updated my 3DS to 11.12 ... I'm wondering if updating the console was a big mistake
     
  16. TurdPooCharger

    TurdPooCharger Meh.

    Member
    13
    Jan 1, 2018
    United States
    Update to BootNTR v2.13.2.
     
  17. SonicFuture87

    SonicFuture87 Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 26, 2019
    United States
    Yeah, I kinda already did. I just recently re downloaded ctpg7 to play and it won't even load. And I know that's because the ntr keeps failing.
     
  18. TurdPooCharger

    TurdPooCharger Meh.

    Member
    13
    Jan 1, 2018
    United States
    CTGP-7 uses a custom boot.firm, Luma3DS v10.0.1-plgldr. Try booting with official Luma3DS v9.1 or v10.0.1 without bootNTR and then opening CTGP-7 with wireless Internet. Romhack should then download the custom Luma.
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...