updating akaio 1.5

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by shadowguy, Oct 23, 2009.

Oct 23, 2009

updating akaio 1.5 by shadowguy at 4:10 PM (917 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. shadowguy
    OP

    Newcomer shadowguy Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Philippines
    i wanted to update my ak2i to akaio 1.5 firmware, i did all the guides even format the sd card, but when i start my ak2i
    on my dsi, only black screens appeared.. how can i fix this??
     
  2. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    black screens means that you have a fake acekard 2 sorry but you have two options:
    use the official ackard firmware
    buy a real acekard
     
  3. shadowguy
    OP

    Newcomer shadowguy Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Philippines
    oh crap... so, only the official firmware will work??...

    thanks for replying anyways.. [​IMG]
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    no, black screen probably means something is corrupt, a file is missing or in the wrong place, or there is a contact problem.

    akaio will tell you that you have an "unsupported device" if you have a clone acekard.

    -another world
     

Share This Page