Update question

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Deathycon, Jul 7, 2012.

Jul 7, 2012

Update question by Deathycon at 7:13 AM (748 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Deathycon
    OP

    Newcomer Deathycon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    How do you update?? Do you just put the files in the root of your SD Card?
    or do you need some kind of loader?
     
  2. Deathycon
    OP

    Newcomer Deathycon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
  3. Par39

    Member Par39 The Life Hacker

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Finland
    If you mean the AKAIO, then yes, you just put the files in.

    If you mean the bootloader, you put the file in, turn on your DS, choose the update and run it.
     
  4. Deathycon
    OP

    Newcomer Deathycon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Bootloader? is that required for AKAIO 1.9.0?
     
  5. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    please read the stickies.

    http://gbatemp.net/topic/326237-how-to-update-the-ak2i-bootloader/

    -another world
     
  6. Deathycon
    OP

    Newcomer Deathycon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Ehm im a noob to this so does 1.9.0 require a bootloader or not? if so please give me the DL
    ALSO I dont have a DSi Or a DSL Only a 3DS With 4.1.0-8U My acekard 2i works fine but i think its 1.8.9
    Its icon is Deep Labyrinth Digital Bros
     
  7. Deathycon
    OP

    Newcomer Deathycon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Bump (Again)
     
  8. Deathycon
    OP

    Newcomer Deathycon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
  9. Par39

    Member Par39 The Life Hacker

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Finland
    Your bootloader is uptodate then, mine's also Deep Labyrinth. So just put the AKAIO files in.

    Bootloader changes the icon on the menu screen and is used to get around system updates that block flashcarts.
     
  10. Deathycon
    OP

    Newcomer Deathycon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
  11. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    please do not bump your posts here at gbatemp. we frown upon that.

    -another world
     

Share This Page