Hacking Unsynced controllers on softmodded Black Wii

b5fan

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
I have 2 Wiis, a older White Wii and a new Black Wii (no GC ports). I successfully softmodded both and have priiloader installed to automatically load WiiFlow. Both Wiis work perfectly. The problem I have is that I did the White one first. So after I did the Black one I resynced the controller back to my white one. Now I can't sync my controller to the Black Wii. So the Black Wii automatically loads to WiiFlow, but since I don't have a synced controller I have do anything. I can get to priiloader using the reset button on boot, but I can't do anything either without a controller. Other solutions I found says to use a GC controller, but the Black Wii doesn't have GC ports.

The steps I used for the SoftMod are:
1 - Letterbomb to install HBC and BootMii (I have a NAND backup if that helps)
2 - cIOS installed to allow USB loaders
3 - WiiFlow as the usb loader
4 - Priiloader to automatically go to WiiFlow on boot
 

ddetkowski

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2009
Messages
1,145
Trophies
0
Location
United States
XP
293
Country
United States
thats why NEVER in priiloader have it boot directly to a channel or app, you lose the ability to re-sync at the health screen!
Hopefully someone here knows a solution.......
 

b5fan

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
I know that now. But I thought the whole point of Priiloader was to boot to an app. Otherwise I don't see a need for that type of program.
 

DeadlyFoez

XFlak Fanboy
Banned
Joined
Apr 12, 2009
Messages
5,920
Trophies
0
Website
DeadlyFoez.zzl.org
XP
2,875
Country
United States
While in wiiflow, press the reset button. It should boot into the system menu. I'm not sure if it works that way on all versions of wiiflow, but it does at least on the version I have.

Also, I'm not sure if this is a bug in priiloader or some type of a failsafe because of things like this, but when I power on my wii and then power it off by holding the power button, and then power on my wii again priiloader will skip the autolaunch app and go straight to the SM.
 

b5fan

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
Thanks for the advice. I tried hitting the reset from WiiFlow, but it didn't work. Just kept looping back to WiiFlow. The power trick didn't work for me either. Maybe I'm hitting the buttons wrong or something but it just kept looping back to WiiFlow. I did mange to get this fixed. Based on your advice I just tried different combinations of buttons while in WiiFlow and Priiloader. Nothing worked in WiiFlow, but I found that holding down the reset from Priiloader did the trick. Just hitting reset did not, but holding down reset until it finished booting bypassed Priiloader and got me to the Health screen where I was able to resync my controller. I was freaked out there for a while.

Note: I think it was holding down reset that did it. Like I said, I was hitting button combinations like crazy. I will try it again when I get home to confirm, but I think that was it.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    @Xdqwerty I don't have a ROG ally
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @BigOnYa, i don't have one either
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @AcuteBulbasaurappears, A cute bulbasaur appears. :D
    +2
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Psionic Roshambo, The Wii U gamepads are tied to the console's region, so its impossible to find a cheap gamepad that supports your model.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Unless you modify your system, of course, and remove the region check.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ, im now by episode 8 of lain
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty can we discuss chrono trigger
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty I like how the game had the middle ages 1000AD, the dark ages 600AD.It was great seeing the post robot apocalypse 2300 like Terminator and enter the matrix. some of mad max and fallout. 2300ad though it could had used more elements instead of just a generic ai uprising. It was a great idea for their judgement day to be 1999 Y2K.

    -great additions if they would have made an expansion or dlc in my opinion would be finding out humans trapped in a matrix -

    a follower having a cyborg character living tissue over metal endoskelleton like terminator, and the synths from fallout
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    4After Zeal fell it would have been good to see more ancient eras. Perhaps Sumeria based in one area, then Egypt based in another area, Greek based in another area, then roman based in another area before the middle ages.---------

    ----between 1000ad and 1999 is a big gap they should have had the age of revolution like the american and French Revolution

    then the cowboyy era in one area of map and the Industrial revolution/age of enlightmentthen a ww1 and ww2 and a cold war era
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    they could have added 75,000 bc like assassins creed. zeal was already establish in 12, 000 bc , soething before the kindom rose
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty they could also add age of dscover, colonialism ect
    +1
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    renaissance
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty what did you think
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty I think glenn (the frog) after becomming human had an affair with the queen
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    so he is the great great great great grandfather of marle @Xdqwerty
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    they made it like Lancelot from king arthur legends
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    just found out i'm now taller than my dad
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @salazarcosplay, sorry i was busy
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty thats completely fine
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @salazarcosplay,
    the ds version added a secret boss reference to chrono cross
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @Xdqwerty did you finish watching naruto shippuden and Boruto
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @salazarcosplay, i havent even started lol
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: @salazarcosplay, i havent even started lol