unlimited themes?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Dr.Killa, Feb 7, 2010.

Feb 7, 2010

unlimited themes? by Dr.Killa at 9:46 PM (1,042 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Dr.Killa
    OP

    Banned Dr.Killa Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    possible?
     
  2. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    What, 12 not enough for you? [​IMG] 12 is the max....always has been, always will be.
    Its really not that hard to plug the msd into your PC and change them every month, bi-monthly, whatever....
     
  4. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    yeah, nope as luke said. No.
     
  5. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Woah, 12? [​IMG]

    Man, that's limiting...
     
  6. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,077
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Unlimited would never be possible because eventually your SD card would be full.
     
  7. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    One for each month [​IMG]

    12 may seem limited, but honestly, how often do you change themes?
     
  8. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I change now and then (not as much seeing as my DS Lite is messed up at the moment), but it's better to have the choice, wouldn't you agree? When you feel like having the one that isn't actually there...I've never met a skin limit on my Cyclo.
     
  9. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Oh, come on....Cyclo isn't better than the good ole R4....neva, neva, I tell you!!!!!!!
    I bet you can't load a Cyclo branded cart through the DSi, unlike the R4i. Yay, R4 wins - still only max 12 themes though, unless its one of the effin' clones that don't even let you select a theme. [​IMG]
     
  10. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All R4s sold are clones now [​IMG]

    And A Cyclo branded cart has been seen running on a DSi, for your information...
     
  11. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    What all R4s now are clones? [​IMG] And there's a CycloDSi Evolution? Wow, didn't know any of that. Thank you, thank you so much
     
  12. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There isn't a CycloDSi yet, but there was a video released in 2008 showing an Evo running on a DSi. We have no details on how they did it though.
     
  13. LittleBigMods

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    That's what I was going to say [​IMG]
     

Share This Page