1. Phantom44

    OP Phantom44 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Recently I've been trying to use the .cia version of the Twilight Menu++ updater each one of my attempts though I get an error message on my screen I'm not sure how to fix it and was looking for help. In regards to the SoulSilver issue, the rom I'm using is a randomizer which I'm not sure if it has issue with but it runs my White 2 fine. I'm just curious if there is a fix to that as it doesn't happen on DeSume. As well to note I am using a Old Nintendo 3ds xl model.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Dalkaionyt

    Dalkaionyt Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Redownload twilight menu ++ and the rom needs to be AP patched or you could try and find another one.
     
  3. Phantom44

    OP Phantom44 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried that a couple of times now as well when the rom was AP patched I got an error.
     
  4. sks316

    sks316 Pokémon XD: Gale of Darkness remaster activist
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Country:
    United States
    Delete TWiLight Menu++ Updater from Data Management in System Settings and reinstall it. Then try again.
    As for the SoulSilver issue, can you try with a non-randomized game?
     
  5. Phantom44

    OP Phantom44 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for the late response but I tried that and it didn't work and I knew the issue with SoulSiver after was that it wasn't ap patched
     
    Dalkaionyt likes this.
  6. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,859
    Country:
    United States
    Just manually update TWiLight to the latest version (without the updater), so you won't need to manually AP-patch it, unless if you're using a randomized ROM.
     
    cvskid likes this.
  7. dsaltiveri

    dsaltiveri Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Spain
    Hello, the R4 theme isn't able to launch gbarunner2 but the acekard works well. Is there a problem or am I doing something wrong?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     
  8. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,859
    Country:
    United States
    What happens when you try to launch GBARunner2?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SoulSilver, Twilight, Updater