TWEWY CHEATS

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by hunt3rshadow, Apr 3, 2009.

Apr 3, 2009

TWEWY CHEATS by hunt3rshadow at 11:40 PM (1,388 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. hunt3rshadow
    OP

    Newcomer hunt3rshadow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    SO I read this and know that TWEWY Cheats were recently removed. So I tried downloading the CHEAT (UE).DAT like it states here:

    But even when I d/l the file and dragged the cheat.DAT file into the game, the cheat for TWEWY doesnt show up.......... Like the "Y" cheat button thing. Am I suppose to drag more then the Cheat.Dat file into the _system_ folder?
     
  2. MUDjoe2

    Newcomer MUDjoe2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    First off, what card are you using?

    Second off, are you sure you have cheat.dat set as your cheat database?

    I know it sounds silly, but knowing those two help a lot to solve the problem.

    As a last resort, you can delete cheats for other games, to give TWEWY cheats a better chance of showing up.
     
  3. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    using r4? or R4 Clone

    use ysmenu
    or
    edite the DB and delete all games you don't play
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    there won't be any U/E cheat.dat because it doesn't fit its purpose!
    games like twety will still not display on r4 original firmware

    you can try the solutions suggested by Ryupower
    or
    move the game to the top of the list
     
  5. hunt3rshadow
    OP

    Newcomer hunt3rshadow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    So umm Im using the N5 a clone of the R4. And I've already tried moving the game to the top of the list in the cheat database. And how do I get my cheat.dat set as my cheat database?

    One last thing, Im not sure if YSmenu would work with a clone of the R4. but then again it uses the same firmware..........
     

Share This Page