[Tutorial] Running 5.5.x Kernel Exploit, Loadiine, etc., the easy way!

Discussion in 'Wii U - Tutorials' started by TheKawaiiDesu, May 3, 2016.

  1. TheKawaiiDesu
    OP

    Member TheKawaiiDesu Ball of Kawaiiness

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,407
    Location:
    Lowee
    Country:
    Bermuda
    I hosted the 5.5.X kernel files, so everyone can launch the kexploit / loadiine without anything else besides a Wii U :)

    1) Make sure you have every file you need on your SD card. You don't need any for the kernel exploit in itself, but you need some for stuff like Loadiine and Cafiine.(for most apps you need to put them like this: /wiiu/apps/[appname]/[appname.elf])
    2) Put your SD card into your Wii U, turn it on. Launch the Internet Browser.
    3) Delete the cookies.
    4) Go to "http://thekawaiiserver.net16.net". If the website is down, try to access a mirror site (list at the bottom of this post). Close the ad if one appears.
    5) Make a bookmark of the website (so you don't need to type the url every time :P). Press the HOME button, and launch the Internet Browser again. (This step is optional, and you only need to do it the first time you run the exploit).
    6) Click on "Kernel10" or "Kernel31" depending on your needs (use Kernel10 for Loadiine and the Homebrew Launcher). It may freeze; in this case, force shutdown your Wii U, and retry until it works.
    7) If it worked, profit! You may now choose the app you want to launch from the list, and click on its name.

    You need to *always* run the Kernel Exploit before you try to open an app (Loadiine, etc.). That includes between reboots, after you already launched another app, a game...

    EDIT: The 5.3.2 files are available now! If you're using a 5.3.2 Wii U, select Kernel 10 (5.3.2) or Kernel 31 (5.3.2). If you have a 5.5.x console, select Kernel 10 (5.5.0 / 5.5.1) or Kernel 31 (5.5.0 / 5.5.1). If you have a 5.4.0 Wii U, select Kernel 10 (5.4.0) or Kernel 31 (5.4.0).

    EDIT 2: Apparently, some people have trouble making the exploit / apps work. I think this happens because the Wii U can't load the files fast enough. I'll try to make a US mirror to see if it makes things better, but meanwhile, you can also use http://loadiine.ovh and follow the instructions on the page :)

    List of Mirrors:

    http://thekawaiiserver.net16.net
    http://thekawaiiserver.96.lt
    http://thekawaiiserver.xp3.biz
    http://thekawaiiserver.byethost13.com/


    Credits:

    This guide: http://rhcafe.us.to/?page=t&id=108
    MarioNumber1 & NWPlayer123 for the 5.5 Kernel Exploit
    The guy who leaked the Kernel Exploit
    @Kafluke for the 5.4.0 files
     
    Last edited by TheKawaiiDesu, May 4, 2016
    abritt, Darkyose, Loko4 and 14 others like this.


  2. kbmarinha

    Member kbmarinha GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    640
    Country:
    Brazil
    Do I have to acess that link on internet browser every time to load loadiine?
     
  3. Woody8275

    Member Woody8275 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes
     
  4. TheKawaiiDesu
    OP

    Member TheKawaiiDesu Ball of Kawaiiness

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,407
    Location:
    Lowee
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Yes!
    (And you also need to patch the Kernel every time before you launch it)
     
    kbmarinha likes this.
  5. BurningDesire

    Member BurningDesire An aspring gaming Industry news reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4,926
    Location:
    Behind a screen reading news
    Country:
    United States
    Well this is a very nice substitute until it goes on wiiubru :D Can i put a link to this in my thread?
     
    TheKawaiiDesu likes this.
  6. TheKawaiiDesu
    OP

    Member TheKawaiiDesu Ball of Kawaiiness

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,407
    Location:
    Lowee
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Of course! :D
     
    BurningDesire likes this.
  7. BurningDesire

    Member BurningDesire An aspring gaming Industry news reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4,926
    Location:
    Behind a screen reading news
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks mate!
     
    TheKawaiiDesu likes this.
  8. darrin41

    Member darrin41 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    United States
    where can i find the files for the sd card
     
  9. leonmagnus99

    Member leonmagnus99 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,919
    Location:
    Seinegald
    Country:
    Iraq
    oh sh*t this works ! the downsides for me are that we need mSD's for the backups.

    and also having to keep loading the pages, i assume the 5.3.x users had to do the same we 5.5.x users are doing now to load up e.g loadiine yes?
     
  10. TheKawaiiDesu
    OP

    Member TheKawaiiDesu Ball of Kawaiiness

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,407
    Location:
    Lowee
    Country:
    Bermuda
    The files you need depend on what apps you wish to run; for loadiine, you need to get the loadiine files, as specified in the loadiine thread. Same goes for every software :)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yes, exactly, the only thing that changed is that the 5.3.2 exploit was really, really unreliable the first time you use it (from what I could read you sometimes had to try more than a hundred times to get it to work).
     
    leonmagnus99 likes this.
  11. leonmagnus99

    Member leonmagnus99 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,919
    Location:
    Seinegald
    Country:
    Iraq
    i used your host page and got loadiine loading up on first try.
    please keep your website up , it is kawaii desu. LOL
     
    TheKawaiiDesu likes this.
  12. Xen0

    Member Xen0 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    Germany
    Do we have to repeat step 5 every time? (Power on, go to tge page, home menu, back to Internet and press kernel 10)
     
  13. TheKawaiiDesu
    OP

    Member TheKawaiiDesu Ball of Kawaiiness

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,407
    Location:
    Lowee
    Country:
    Bermuda
    No, step 5 is optional, and you only need to do it once. I'll add that into the original post, thanks!
     
    Last edited by TheKawaiiDesu, May 3, 2016
    Xen0 likes this.
  14. CubeLer

    Member CubeLer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Germany
    Work this with EUR Wii U?
    Bye
     
  15. TheKawaiiDesu
    OP

    Member TheKawaiiDesu Ball of Kawaiiness

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,407
    Location:
    Lowee
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Yes! It works with any 5.5.0 or 5.5.1 Wii U!
     
  16. BurningDesire

    Member BurningDesire An aspring gaming Industry news reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4,926
    Location:
    Behind a screen reading news
    Country:
    United States
    We should make it pretty oh so pretty

     
    fst312 and TheKawaiiDesu like this.
  17. ut2k4master

    Member ut2k4master Lord Tourettes

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    607
    Country:
    Germany
    it just freezes for me every single time and i have no idea what im doing wrong :/
     
  18. CubeLer

    Member CubeLer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Germany
    Here too.I have two Wii U's and on 5.3.2 i need over 50 Tries for first Time.After this it works great.Try again and again.
    Delete cookies afte 10 try's.
    bye
     
  19. TheKawaiiDesu
    OP

    Member TheKawaiiDesu Ball of Kawaiiness

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,407
    Location:
    Lowee
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Well, you're probably doing nothing wrong, it happened to me (three times actually), you just need to keep trying (end eventually try using the other kexploit)! :)
     
  20. BurningDesire

    Member BurningDesire An aspring gaming Industry news reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4,926
    Location:
    Behind a screen reading news
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder why it takes so many times to work when it is being hosted
     
    Last edited by BurningDesire, May 3, 2016

Share This Page