1. TheStoneBanana

    OP TheStoneBanana GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    Since a couple of people have requested it, I made a small video tutorial on how to install this. Its now included in the OP.
     
  2. laharl22

    laharl22 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,763
    Country:
    France
    Definetely doesnt work on 9.2 EUR now freeze on debug screen i tried all boot.3dsx
     
  3. reiyu

    reiyu Canadian, eh?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    861
    Country:
    Canada
    would this enable pasta to load on a < 9.2 n3DS without browser?
     
  4. infinete

    infinete The Temp's cynic.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    468
    Country:
    I get "Failed to install payload Error code : C86044CD", any suggestions?
    N3dsxl 9.9.26E.
     
  5. TheStoneBanana

    OP TheStoneBanana GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    I know it seems like a pretty stupid question, but did you wipe the save files, or delete them one by one? If you deleted them one by one, you're going to get that error (as I was originally). The files need to be completely CLEARED in order to successfully install the payload.
     
  6. infinete

    infinete The Temp's cynic.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    468
    Country:

    Interesting, Not such a stupid question, Thanks. Any particular reason why a full wipe is needed?
     
  7. bunny365

    bunny365 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    United States
    My guess is because it needs to write to a non-existant file (the save file) to work.
     
  8. Aaerox

    Aaerox Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Attempting to use a n3DS on 9.9.0U with ironhax to install it onto a japanese oot3d cart for use on a japanese n3DS on 9.1.0-20J... will follow up with results.
     
  9. Aaerox

    Aaerox Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Doesn't seem to work. Crashes to home screen. Am I selecting the correct payload? (I selected NEW 3DS 9-1-0 JPN)

    Interestingly, if I select 9.9.0 JPN payload, I can actually see ninjhax 2.0 boot to the "The homemenu ropbin is ready" screen however it crashes to home shortly after that.
     
  10. Imaginesafety

    Imaginesafety Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I'd like to do this because I only have tubehax and always need an Internet connection. But I love this game and occasionally revisit, so I don't want to mess anything up. Do we have to delete all saves? And if we do this can we just select another file to play on?
     
  11. kiwiis

    kiwiis キウィイス
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    What worked for me was I used svdt to backup save00 (basically the save from the first slot in OOT) and system.dat. I started up OoT with ABXY held to wipe all data off the card, then I told the OOTHax installer to install into the 2nd save slot. I then copied save00 and system.dat back over. Now I have my original backedup save + exploit installed and from what I can tell they both work just fine (though I haven't tried saving into my original save again). However 1 save is probably all you're going to fit on there, so if you have multiple saves you're out of luck..
     
  12. DualBladedKirito

    DualBladedKirito The Black Swordsman
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    United States
    How would I get this installed on system firmware 10.0.0-27u?
     
  13. Aurix

    Aurix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    Hi,
    I think I followed all the steps correctly but I can't get it to work for some reason.

    I followed the video step by step, tubehax is working fine, I get the strangely-named save in the end, when I load it, it does as in the video. however, instead of loading the menu as showed, OoT crash to the 3DS desktop after showing (flashing) the lines on the top screen.

    I bought OoT the fifth of september (four days ago) from the e-shop, is there any possibility that it came somewhat patched ?

    TubeHax works well so, I guess the files are in the right spot, I use a N3DS running 9.9.0-26E, when I installed, I choose slot 1, version 1.0, old3DS 9-9-0 eur.

    any idea about what I screwed or why it can't work ?
     
  14. laharl22

    laharl22 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,763
    Country:
    France
    Why why why it freeze on debug screen?god help me
     
  15. TheStoneBanana

    OP TheStoneBanana GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    I can officially confirm that this works perfectly fine on 10.0.0-27. The OP is updated to show this.

    Someone correct me if I'm wrong here, but I think that newer versions of OoT do have the exploit patched.
     
  16. bunny365

    bunny365 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    United States
    AFAIK, only the retail version.
     
  17. Aurix

    Aurix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    is there anybody who got it to work with a newly obtained digital OoT ?

    I checked, there is no additional data for OoT on my system but I highly doubt that it would be difficult for nintendo to propose a patched version. also, no version number.

    it was the most expensive nintendo game I ever bought so I would really appreciate if I could get it to work.
     
  18. zoogie

    zoogie playing around in the dsiware
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    7,983
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    No version of OOT has been patched.
    If it's not working, then you have an *unsupported firmware/region or you installed wrongly.

    *OOThax hasn't even been officially released so compatibility will be spotty at best.
     
  19. DjoeN

    DjoeN Captain Haddock!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,420
    Country:
    Belgium
    So if i'm correct this uses ninjhax v2.1b and not ninjhax v1.1b?
    (Need to know cause with NinjHax v1.1b you can launch CFW's)

    And would it be possible to launch NinjHax v1.1 through OoT?
     
  20. Aurix

    Aurix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    OK, I'm just trying to understand what happened and get it to work by eliminating the dead end options.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Tutorial], OoT3DHax, Install