ROM Hack Trying to make a romhack for Project Mirai DX

Agent Moose

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
As some of you may know, I created a save editor for Project Mirai DX, while that was fun I know want to do a full romhack for the game.

I have a couple questions though since this is my very first time at doing this.
  1. How would I would I go from a .wav/.mp3/ect to a .bsctm?
  2. In the game there are .bin files for what I'm assuming are models for room items, stages and things like that. Is there a way I can edit those type of files in a 3D Editor or something? I know I can open them up in say, HxD but I have no clue what to edit that way.
  3. There are also files that have the extention of .dsc. Those are the files that show what button you need to press while playing a song (The track, so to say) Anyone know how to edit those type of files or would I need to decompile them myself somehow?
I think that's all the questions I have now. As you can tell, I am quite new to this :P I have tried Ohana3DS to edit the different models, but it didn't recognize them as anything.

Reactions: AutumnWolf

Agent Moose

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
That helped quite a bit! I was able to extract the png files of the textures so I can edit them now. Not really to sure what I want to do though :P

TrackerTD

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Only obstruction with this right now is Mirai DX doesn't actually support HANS at the moment, so loading a romf is impossible. Or at least, not last I checked; it gets stuck on the loading screen. Unless you're doing this through different means in which case I'll just shut up.

Cool idea though. If I could be arsed I'd mod Neru into it. That tsundere must shine again.

Agent Moose

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States