Trying to make a romhack for Project Mirai DX

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by Agent Moose, Nov 3, 2015.

1. Agent Moose
    OP

Agent Moose GBAtemp Fan

Dec 6, 2014
    United States
    As some of you may know, I created a save editor for Project Mirai DX, while that was fun I know want to do a full romhack for the game.

I have a couple questions though since this is my very first time at doing this.
    1. How would I would I go from a .wav/.mp3/ect to a .bsctm?
    2. In the game there are .bin files for what I'm assuming are models for room items, stages and things like that. Is there a way I can edit those type of files in a 3D Editor or something? I know I can open them up in say, HxD but I have no clue what to edit that way.
    3. There are also files that have the extention of .dsc. Those are the files that show what button you need to press while playing a song (The track, so to say) Anyone know how to edit those type of files or would I need to decompile them myself somehow?
    I think that's all the questions I have now. As you can tell, I am quite new to this :P I have tried Ohana3DS to edit the different models, but it didn't recognize them as anything.

Sinon likes this.

2. Reisyukaku

Reisyukaku Onii-sama~

Feb 11, 2014
    United States
    1. I have a program caleld wavtobrstm
    2. If they are BCH use ohana
    3. No one's RE'd dsc as far as i know

3. Agent Moose
    OP

Agent Moose GBAtemp Fan

Dec 6, 2014
    United States
    The .bin files are not recgocnized as models. Bleh. Why can't this game just be like all the rest? :P

4. Reisyukaku

Reisyukaku Onii-sama~

Feb 11, 2014
    United States
    Ohana supports bcmdl/cgfx also, and i cant remember which this uses. Idk. A friend of mine did something with this line of games, so i looked into the romfs a little.

i think the nwbin folder has all the models and camera data

5. Agent Moose
    OP

Agent Moose GBAtemp Fan

Dec 6, 2014