Trucha Signed ISO on 3.4??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by porchemasi, Dec 9, 2008.

Dec 9, 2008

Trucha Signed ISO on 3.4?? by porchemasi at 5:57 PM (2,212 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. porchemasi
    OP

    Member porchemasi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    CANADA
    Country:
    Canada
    Is it possible to ruch hacked versions of GH3 which have been trucha signed on a 3.4U wii and a modchip?? Or is the only way to downgrade
     
  2. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    I believe you need
     
  3. pika9323

    Member pika9323 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    Germany
    You can start it with GeckoOS.
     
  4. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
     
  5. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    But you need to be in the actual geckoOS app/channel before inserting your trucha signed game, otherwise "system files are corrupt" will automaticly occur.....
     
  6. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    really? I didn't know that.
     
  7. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    But you need to be in the actual geckoOS app/channel before inserting your trucha signed game, otherwise "system files are corrupt" will automaticly occur.....

    Yeah it's how/why i got into HOMEBREW otherwise i wouldn't of started, as i updated to old 3.3 and couldn't play trucha signed games..
     
  8. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    for the record i have gh3 anime edition ,gh3 rock band edition and run both on 3.3u with gamma [​IMG]

    have all the ios wads installed 2 I dont know if that matters but yeah 3.3u and i use those hacked games in 1:1 burned @ 16x with IMGburn on a Maxell dvd-r...hope that helps!?
     
  9. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    It's the same thing, you are using gamma to force a different IOS for the game to boot under so it doesn't care about Trucha signed games.

    I prefer to run them after running Menuloader from the HBC, but whatever works for you.
     
  10. bzaigege

    Newcomer bzaigege Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
     
  11. vladus2000

    Newcomer vladus2000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Could always search for the IOS50 patcher (or modify the IOS51 one to do it yourself) and download+patch your IOS50 so the system menu still reads signed disks. You run a chance of bricking but that is true of most of this stuff. I have done this on a friend's wii and it worked fine (I didn't test a fakesigned disc but everything else worked).
     

Share This Page