Trouble with r4cce and EDGE DS

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by pokehax123, Mar 9, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Mar 9, 2009
  1. pokehax123

    Newcomer pokehax123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    How do I use r4cce to put cheats on my EDGE DS? When I do put the cheats on, it douesn't show up in my game. help plz?
     
  2. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Run r4cce on PC, put in the codes you want and save when finish. On the EDGE main menu choose Setting/Misc then enable cheat codes. When you activate a game there's an option asking if you want to enable cheat codes or not, choose yes then all the codes will show up and you can mark which codes you want. After that play the game.
     
  3. pokehax123

    Newcomer pokehax123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I do that exactly, but when I put the EDGE in and choose "YES" for the cheats option, I can't find the cheat I put in. clarity? [​IMG]
     
  4. josking

    Newcomer josking Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Maybe you hadn't overwritten them in the EDGE folder? And that's named as cheat.dat or cheats.dat I think. [​IMG] Forgot, don't have my DS with me.
     
  5. jackn3297

    Newcomer jackn3297 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    do you put in action replay codes????????????????????????????
     
  6. jackn3297

    Newcomer jackn3297 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    do you put in action replay codes????????????????????????????
     
  7. Fyga

    Newcomer Fyga Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    VA
    Country:
    United States
    Careful mate, 5-month old thread.
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    just ignore this dude..
    he is just an idiot who constant bumping old topics and trying to tell the world how stupid he is on failing to get cheats to work on his/her edge
     
  9. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    unforunately, that's so true, edge is easy, just extract the content of the .zip/.rar (i forgotten, and that's it)
    for any newer code, just drag over them to your own cheats.dat and that's it, your own updated cheats.dat is done.
     
  10. Fyga

    Newcomer Fyga Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    VA
    Country:
    United States
    Haha, harsh but I can roll with that elixir.
    I thought he was offering a tip to the topic starter though, asking if the right cheats were inputted; oh well. [​IMG]
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    congrats! after 1 full day you finally get it to work
    the same thing was repeated countless time
    ...

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=174717
     
  12. Fyga

    Newcomer Fyga Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    VA
    Country:
    United States
    Ah I see now, my bad & thanks for the insight; I'll leave this (& future topics) alone then. [​IMG]
     
  13. jackn3297

    Newcomer jackn3297 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nope i still think r4cce is good but actually its trash because it sez it gives u cheats for pkmn pltnm but it doesnt dont ask y but it just does

    elixir by the way do u have a edge
     
  14. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    if r4cce is a trash.. then you would not have any cheat database
    just because you are not smart enough to use cheats on your EDGE
    that doesn't mean r4cce is a trash
    don't even bother to use any database you found online
    it is because all EDGE database is compiled by r4cce
    even EDGE official site asked us to use r4cce to manage edge cheat database

    anyway, i am out from this thread

    Note:-
    i might not as knowledgable as other members like PV, iwakura, dsrules and etc with flash cart
    but i do know how to get cheats work on each and everyone of the flash cart i have
    [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page