Transferring Pokemon Save Worked?!

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Le Reveur, Mar 24, 2009.

Mar 24, 2009
  1. Le Reveur
    OP

    Newcomer Le Reveur Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I was just looking through my pokemon games one day, and I picked Pearl to play. Weeks ago I put a Gamefaq Save file in it(already converted to .sav), not knowing you can't transfer pokemon save files. This means I made the save file and game the same name etc. Not suprisingly, the game said "corrupted save file" and then something like "reverting to previous save file". Apparently I could continue. I was playing a transferred save file!! I know for sure because I never played Pearl until then. The save file had every pokemon. All level 1, 999999999 gil or something. Obviously hacked, but that's not the point.

    The main point is I thought you can't transfer save files of Pokemon. I remember trying already with Diamond and Pearl.

    The only difference was that I loaded Pearl on an R4. When I first tried use transferred save files, I was using a CycloDS.

    Or maybe you can transfer save files. I hope someone clarifies this for me.
    Tnx in advance!!
     
  2. sadak5

    Member sadak5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Country:
    Mexico
    I thinks it wasn't converted. The saved files from gamefaqs are comonly ripped using gameshark, so it isn't converted (already checked). I swap the save files from my Diamond to Bloody diamond and have no problem. I used pokesav to change a duplicated pokemon (two male cyndaquil) and had no problem reusing the save file
     
  3. Le Reveur
    OP

    Newcomer Le Reveur Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    tnx! Although I feel frickin stupid now (not angry just ashamed) ! My fault for not researching enough.
     
  4. dgwillia

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, you can only transfer Jap Platinum to English Platinum or vice versa, thats what i did (Woo for starting with all Legit events except for Oaks Letter).
     

Share This Page