Touch Screen won't work with flashcarts

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by RobDS, Oct 25, 2008.

Oct 25, 2008
  1. RobDS
    OP

    Newcomer RobDS Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My nephew has been using R4 and now DSTT for a while then all of a sudden the touch screen stopped working,took the ds back to the shop and when they tested it in the shop it worked fine with a normal game. Any ideas what could have caused this?
     
  2. Metal Overlord

    Member Metal Overlord GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Maybe there's something wrong with your DS?
     
  3. cepheus

    Member cepheus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Ottawa - THE CAPITALLLLLL!!!!!
    Country:
    Canada
    hmmm I suspect the shop lied. if you can, try to play it with a normal game yourself.

    the touch screen might be broken itself (the connection might have come loose).
     
  4. Kittymat

    Member Kittymat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does the touch screen work when the game is loaded, I have had a problem with the touch screen not working under M3 software, I traced the problem to a button  that was stuck down. It was not evident once the game was loaded
     
  5. RobDS
    OP

    Newcomer RobDS Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried it today and it has cured itself so may be loose connection.
     

Share This Page