The tv remote function vs my Dreambox

Discussion in 'Wii U - Games & Content' started by SnAQ, Dec 9, 2012.

Dec 9, 2012
  1. SnAQ
    OP

    Member SnAQ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hey, so I tried to use the remote function of the gamepad to control my Dreambox 500C but I can't get it to work.

    I'm just wondering if anyone had tried this, and actually got it working?
     
  2. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    even if the box/tv is on the list, it might not works the some models for the device

    it may work with other Dreambox, but not the 500c
     
  3. ComeTurismO

    Member ComeTurismO CTO

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,909
    Location:
    4:54 PM
    Country:
    Canada
    I have the DM500 S PLI :D
     
  4. julialy

    Member julialy Homebrewer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1,445
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Some TV remote function doesn't work on some devices. Like it won't work on my Directv receiver.
     
  5. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    Which sucks, I have a Bell Express satellite receiver, and I can't use the TV function on the GamePad for it. I mean, it asked for the box receiver and such, and it worked at first, but now it doesn't for some reason. But not even then, it needs a guide button so I can actually change channels with it because as of right now, I can't do that. Perhaps a FW update can fix this?
     

Share This Page