1. TamarindoJuice

    OP TamarindoJuice GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello everyone!

    I got this error on some games today, just right after i switched from SX OS to AMS 0.8.5 and updated my switch firmware to 7.0.1.
    Yes, i have the latest sigpatches.
    It's not SD card corruption, my SD is almost new (FAT32) and it's happening both to games installed to SD/Nand

    New Super Mario Bros UD crashs right after the first loading screen
    Crash bandicoot was working fine till this morning, when after the end of a stage it force closed while loading the map, and now, closes every time at the title screen.
    I tried uninstalling and installing it back, same error keeps happening.

    Any thougths?

    IMG-20190315-WA0003.jpg 2019031513164000-57B4628D2267231D57E0FC1078C0596D.jpg
     
    Last edited by TamarindoJuice, Mar 15, 2019
  2. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,559
    Country:
    United States
    Bad SD card maybe, check with H2testw.
     
  3. TamarindoJuice

    OP TamarindoJuice GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Brazil

    As i stated, both games at internal storage and SD card are crashing.
     
  4. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,559
    Country:
    United States
    But I would still check it, as sig patches are on the SD, unless you got a corrupted NAND.
     
  5. TamarindoJuice

    OP TamarindoJuice GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ok, i'll backup my data and try formating SD.
     
  6. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,559
    Country:
    United States
    Backup your file and run a h2testw test on the card, if it report no error, card might be dying probably.
     
  7. TamarindoJuice

    OP TamarindoJuice GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Brazil
    Weird that this 64GB Kingston SDHC has less than 6 months of use, while i don't play more than 2 or 3 hours per week and my switch got off for the entire last 2 months.
     
  8. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,559
    Country:
    United States
    You should always check new card , regardless where you got it from, it might be bootleg. I ran a test on my 512GB that I bought few days ago.
     
  9. TamarindoJuice

    OP TamarindoJuice GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Brazil

    So, i set up a new SD card just for testing, installed just the Crash Bandicoot, and the game still crashing right after the title screen (it was working fine this morning since it crashed and so on).
    Theres anything else i can check about my NAND?
    Maybe it's a AMS 0.8.5 bug?
     
  10. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,559
    Country:
    United States
    Doubt it is Atmosphere related issue, or no one would be able to run games, you might just got a bad dump of the game maybe, try other people dump, and other games.
     
    kg2 likes this.
  11. TamarindoJuice

    OP TamarindoJuice GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Brazil
    Something weird is happening here... Tried to open the game with an user that has no savefile yet, played for like 1 minute and so, crashed and now can't pass the title screen again.
    Is it my NAND that got corrupted?
    I will try to install NSMBU and see if it crashs too.

    EDIT
    Mario game crashs after the loading screen just like as it did on my previous SD, both CB and Mario games are dumps i've played at last 5 hours in the past, so
    it's definitively AMS or NAND related, everything was working fine before i decided to switch from sx os to AMS and upgrade the firmware to 7.0.1.
    I heard somebody complaining on another thread about the same problem while trying to launch the Horizon Chase update 1.05 while on cfw 7.0.1.
     
    Last edited by TamarindoJuice, Mar 15, 2019
  12. TamarindoJuice

    OP TamarindoJuice GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Brazil
    Just in case somebody is facing same issue, the problem was the CHEAT engine, i disabled the cheats at the Edizon homebrew and everything is running fine now.
     
    eyeliner and leonmagnus99 like this.
  13. Pippin666
    This message by Pippin666 has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Mar 16, 2019, Reason: How about actually being helpful?.
    Mar 16, 2019
  14. Onlyd

    Onlyd Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    I always get my installs off sdsetup and make sure you get the sigs
     
  15. leonmagnus99

    leonmagnus99 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3,650
    Country:
    Iraq
    i just had it happen to me , and i had cheats enabled (with other games where i had no cheats enabled, i rarely or even never got this error)
    was playing bloodstained with cheats enabled and after a while Bam error.

    bummer, because i like using the time2x speed, makes the game more fun (out of the 20 cheats available, i only pick 2) and i still got that error.

    I'll try my luck again, if it happens again I'll stop using cheat on the game. (this crashing error shit happens even with using cheats on my vita/adrenaline)
     
  16. andiandi

    andiandi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    France
    I know that's an old topic, but I struggled with this issues for days, when for me, it was just a sys module, ReverseNXRT, that cause some NSPs to crash at launch. Disabling it solve the issue.

    Maybe it'll help people.
     
    Last edited by andiandi, Nov 19, 2020
  17. eidelon13

    eidelon13 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    You can try maintenance mode. Go to sx os menu with power and plus. Hold vol plus ng minus before clicking custom firmware.just press power to exit maintenance mode. Do this if you still use sx os.this worked for me..
     
    Last edited by eidelon13, Nov 18, 2020
  18. The3rdknuckles

    The3rdknuckles GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    United States
    Have you setup the DNS stuff before this happened?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - software, occurred, closed