The Price is Right

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by FatMutha, Nov 10, 2008.

Nov 10, 2008

The Price is Right by FatMutha at 8:49 PM (1,399 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. FatMutha
    OP

    Newcomer FatMutha Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I've tried several sources of the file for the game The Price is Right. But the game will not load for me. When I go to load it it asks me to create a save game file and I do create one. Next it loads but it stays at a black screen and freezes my DS. I can't use any keys to exit out back to main menu and I'm forced to power off/on the DS.

    I have the N5 card running the last firmware v1.24. I use a 2gb card formatted to Fat16. I was running v1.18 prior and it did not work on it either. When I upgraded to v1.24 I formatted the card and even tried playing the game with only the firmware and the one game and it still wouldn't load.

    Any ideas what may cause this? Is it a bad dump of the game, or is it something to do with the N5. All other games I have run fine.

    Thanks
     
  2. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Try the ARM 7 fix with it see if that makes it work [​IMG]
     
  3. FatMutha
    OP

    Newcomer FatMutha Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    The ARM 7 fix? Sorry I'm new to all this, where can I find this fix?
     
  4. FatMutha
    OP

    Newcomer FatMutha Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
  5. FatMutha
    OP

    Newcomer FatMutha Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    OK well I tried the ARM 7 fix and it didn't work... I tried using a couple of files as the donor file. Is there a specific game I need to use for it to patch The Price is Right correctly?

    Thanks
     
  6. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Summon Night Twin Age (U) has worked with everything for me.
     
  7. FatMutha
    OP

    Newcomer FatMutha Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada

    OK well I tried the arm7 file from Summon Night Twin and it didn't work either.

    Now as I read around more about this Arm7 fix I see its more towards solving a problem where the game doesn't create a valid save file. I don't any errors about unable to open or invalid save file when I load the game. In fact on my N5 it creates (what I think is a good save file) and then proceeds to load the game. The screen flashes and then it just goes black and locks up the DS forcing me to do a power off/on cycle.

    Has anyone else had this problem? If so what was done to fix it?
     
  8. FatMutha
    OP

    Newcomer FatMutha Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone else have any ideas to what I could do to get this rom working? I tried the ARM-7 fix... i read to unpack it with dslazy replace it with a arm7.bin file from a game you know that works. I even tried this arm7 batch file which does it for you.

    but it still loads up to a black screen and freezes the DS. Would this be one of the games where the dump was bad?
     

Share This Page