The disk cannot be read

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by crzdmaniac123, Feb 10, 2010.

Feb 10, 2010

The disk cannot be read by crzdmaniac123 at 7:55 AM (1,686 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

1. crzdmaniac123
    OP

Newcomer crzdmaniac123 Newbie

United States
    Hey guys, I am a total noob trying to softmod my wii. I bought my wii a long time ago, not long after it came out. When I went to softmod it I saw that the menu version was 3.2U, and I decided not to update it.

I was following this guide but when I got to the trucha bug restorer section, I got the error: Fakesign bug already applied. After some fiddling I concluded that my wii probably still had the trucha bug, since I believe the bug was patched in system menu 3.3, and I skipped that step.

Afterwards I installed Waninkokos cIOS and the neoGamma backup loader. I ordered some dvds, burned some backups, and was ready to go. The dvds I used are Verbatim DVD-Rs.

I have been able to successfully load a burned Tatsunoko vs Capcom: Ultimate All-Stars, but I have tried unsuccessfully to load burned versions of: No More Heroes 2, Muramasa: Demon Blade, and Resident Evil: the Umbrella Chronicles. When I try to load these disks via neoGamma it tells me the disk cannot be read.

Anyone have any idea what I could do to get these backups to work? I think the fact that I got one to work is evidence that my wii will read the DVDs, so it shouldn't be a case of bad media. Also I burned No More Heroes 2 several times on different DVDs and none of them worked. What makes TvC so special?

If anyone could help me, I'd very much appreciate it.

2. DKAngel

Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Australia
    might be missing ios files? umm what version of cios? install rev 17 if u havnt allready and use neogamma r8rc1 maybe they are bad dumps of the games?

3. ocdetective

Member ocdetective GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Malaysia