Textures on Dios Mios

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jgalvan100, Nov 12, 2012.

Nov 12, 2012

Textures on Dios Mios by jgalvan100 at 2:53 AM (728 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. jgalvan100
    OP

    Newcomer jgalvan100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    New World
    Country:
    United States
    Does dios mios support custom textures? If I wanted to play The Wind Waker with the textures I have on Dolphin in Dios Mios, would it work?
     
  2. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,458
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    DIOS MIOS is only a way to redirect the disc access to another device (SD or USB), load an iso or an extracted filesystem of the game.
    the Wii is launched in gamecube mode and there's no "on the fly" texture replacement.

    If you want to replace textures, you need to do it manually, replacing the files in the extracted game format. But I suppose not all pictures are in their own files, there are certainly packages of multiple textures in a single big file, so you will have to find a way to create such package to replace them.
    And you will certainly be limited by the memory of the console (you can't add high-res textures, you are limited to the same size)
     
  3. jgalvan100
    OP

    Newcomer jgalvan100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    New World
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, thanks for your answer. I'll try to replace the textures and see what happens.
     

Share This Page