1. MagnesG

    MagnesG GBAtemp Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    Everybody else had it working perfectly so maybe the problem is on your side? Maybe crosscheck all the files yourself one by one? Did you delete 010000000007E51A folder before or after?
     
  2. awankelam

    awankelam Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Can I change config button? If can, how? Because my 3rd party controller don't have analog button & my joycon are broken already
     
  3. s099064146

    s099064146 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Actually, after I leave only six rows of code like the attachment, everything works fine and like a charm.
     

    Attached Files:

    Digi_Ohhh likes this.
  4. s099064146

    s099064146 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Thank you for both of you to give me such a great advice.
    I really appreciate that since I am able to share cute furniture with my favorite girl.
    I just cannot imagine that I will put too many codes in the cheat file.
     
  5. enguyen

    enguyen Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    i keep on getting error code:2168-0002 (0x4a8) in animal crossing
    Program: 420000000007E51A
    can anybody help?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I keep on getting error code: 2168-0002 (0x4a8), Program: 420000000007E51A In Animal crosssing
    can anybody please help me?

    Figured what is going on and it is because all the cheat is on at once but i dont know how to turn if off. Can anybody help me?
     
    Last edited by enguyen, Apr 19, 2020
  6. s099064146

    s099064146 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Taiwan
    1. Delete the codes or merge them together to reduce the specific rows.

    Please take a reference as mine in the attachment.
    (It is very interesting, if you separate the inventory item, like clay, Iron Ore, Gold Ore, ...etc. You will definitely get the error. However, if you merge them together, they will work like a charm.)

    2. To set the default for turning cheats off, please open the file
    /atmosphere/system_settings.ini
    and change the setting
    from
    dmnt_cheats_enabled_by_default = u8!0x1
    to
    dmnt_cheats_enabled_by_default = u8!0x0

    Then, the cheat will be turned off in advance.
    And then, enjoy your journey.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by s099064146, Apr 19, 2020
  7. Solotato

    Solotato Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    The menu no longer shows up for me in-apps, but it still takes inputs. Works totally fine in the main menu though. Any advice?
     
  8. WishyTheStar

    WishyTheStar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I donated! Thank you for this smooth update~
     
    Gonrak likes this.
  9. Solotato

    Solotato Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    It works fine in handheld for me, but it doesn't display in docked mode anymore. It still takes inputs, but there are no visuals. Updated everything and deleted the 01-T351A folder as asked.
     
  10. KingRaijun

    KingRaijun Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Philippines
    same here..Overlay doesn't show up
     
  11. Devrim

    Devrim GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I just installed Tesla for the first time ever and both handheld and docked works fine running fw 10.0
     
  12. putti

    putti Jackson
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone found a solution to Ovelay crashing? :(
     
  13. aostang

    aostang Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    Can confirm the same with all 3 updated to latest. Worked fine before on 9.2, now on 10.0 crashes for Animal Crossing and Pokemon Shield (bunch of cheats), works fine for Pokemon Mystery Dungeon (only a few cheats). I don't want to mess around with my cheat files and don't need them for those games at the moment, so I'll just wait for a fix from where ever the problem is. This is just to confirm I see the same crash as others when a bunch of codes are entered for a game (not a problem previously).
     
    Last edited by aostang, Apr 20, 2020
  14. KingRaijun

    KingRaijun Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Philippines
    Thank you for this! I made the Overlay work..it is now showing for ACNH..

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I think it should be in /atmosphere/config/system_settings.ini
     
  15. garco

    garco GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry guys Tesla works for SXos?
     
  16. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,386
    Country:
    Poland
    No.
     
  17. aostang

    aostang Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    I can confirm that the 1.0.5 hotfix for nx-ovlloader posted a few hours ago fixes the crash when there are a lot of cheats for a particular game.
     
  18. Orochi996

    Orochi996 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Italy
    Still hasn't fixed the crashes for me with ACNH
     
  19. GODDUKEMONEXA

    GODDUKEMONEXA Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Mexico
    it happens docked mode, when using portable mode works fine
     
  20. s099064146

    s099064146 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Thank you for pointing this out.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    For mine, just delete some of the cheat codes in the text file.
    Or you can merge several items under one title (I mean like Clay, Gold Ore, Iron Ore become just item_1 something like that.).
     
    putti likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendo, Overlay, Switch