Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom (PAL USER)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Anubis, Dec 15, 2008.

Dec 15, 2008
  1. Anubis
    OP

    Member Anubis GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    439
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    So, I'm a PAL user and since this game is NTSC I have to force PAL, the problem is, when I force PAL (50 or 60) I get a greenish screen and it doesn't get past that.
    Other NTSC games work fine, but not this one.

    Any PAL user here that can run the game?
     


  2. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah ran first time for me seems like theres plenty that cant tho
     
  3. player0

    Member player0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    Yeah, game boots by setting LANG to JAP in GeckoOS
    Or FORCE NTSC
     
  4. grubbymitts

    Member grubbymitts GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    I have a PAL machine and I just booted it normally through Gamma without changing any of the options. I have the scart lead that came with the wii and my TV is set to 60hz. I had full colour and it played fine.
     
  5. mcmanic

    Newcomer mcmanic Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ditto, no probs either
     
  6. Master Mo

    Member Master Mo F.R.E.E.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Location:
    Man Mo Temple
    Country:
    Germany
    I get a red picture. But as far as I know it is because I`m using a RPG-cable...

    EDIT: But it is playable, if you set the language to japanese [​IMG]
     
  7. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im using 3.2e D2Ckey component cable and all i did was burn the disc and boot Gecko no settings changed
     
  8. Anubis
    OP

    Member Anubis GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    439
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Well,, I get greyish video when I boot it without changing the options. It works, but doesn't have any colors.
    The problem is, I only have an RGB-cable and the Gamma (force PAL) should work, but it doesn't for this game. Any fix?
     
  9. Anubis
    OP

    Member Anubis GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    439
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Shameless bump.
     
  10. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    RPG cable ?? [​IMG] Now I've got to get me one of those !! [​IMG] What RPG's does it support ?
     
  11. wiki

    Member wiki GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Australia
    Works fine on wiikey v2 gecko os. Don't force anything, run on default. When i force pal i get green screen.

    Edit: Try setting 60hz in wii settings.
     
  12. Anubis
    OP

    Member Anubis GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    439
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Forced PAL60 with my Wii using 60 already, still doesn't work.
     
  13. Tetsuo Shima

    Member Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Italy
    Same here: PAL wii 60Hz---> black & white picture booting normal, green screen when forcing Pal 60. It seems this game only supports NTSC signal, but my TV is only PAL. I guess there's no other choice unless I change my TV. [​IMG]
     
  14. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what do you mean by RGB

    RGB Scart or Component cables( referred as rgb in the US)
     
  15. swf3

    Banned swf3 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    same here
     
  16. Tetsuo Shima

    Member Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Italy
    Solved. Patched with Waninkoko's Wiifrii to change video mode settings to PAL, and now I see it in full colours.
     
  17. Master Mo

    Member Master Mo F.R.E.E.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Location:
    Man Mo Temple
    Country:
    Germany
    I`ve already asked in another thread about this but I unfortunately didn`t get any answer. I`ll ask here again, because this is specially for Pal user. So what I wanted to ask is, whether there is a way to play this game on a pal wii with rgb-cable in color?

    Thank in advance for any answer [​IMG]
     
  18. Rocco Savadgie

    Member Rocco Savadgie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    149
    Country:

    Is it 60hz though? (or slow 50hz..)
     
  19. Tetsuo Shima

    Member Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Italy
    Yes,patch the ISO with wiifrii from j-NTSC to PAL60 and the game will run in 60Hz with or without an Rgb cable.
     
  20. Jokiz

    Member Jokiz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Norway
    Same problem here...Patched it with wiifrii to PAL, brickblocked it, burned it and tried to launch it with gecko os. But I end up getting a green screen... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page