Gaming System update required

The Mole

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2007
Messages
100
Trophies
0
XP
119
Country
I have kept my DSi uptodate and check the shop every few weeks for new releases, however when i turned my DSi on and went to the shop it is asking me to update. Is this update safe or is is another update designed to block flashcards?
 

The Mole

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2007
Messages
100
Trophies
0
XP
119
Country
Yes Cave Story and Shantae both on my to buy list when they are out.

I have a AK2i and i am running 1.4e firmware on the DS and AKAIO 1.6 on my flashcard
 

The Mole

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2007
Messages
100
Trophies
0
XP
119
Country
Shantae is out in the US not the UK sadly.

I have done the update to the flashcard am i now safe to upgrade the nintendo firmware?
 

Sephxus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2010
Messages
327
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Pomona, CA
Website
Visit site
XP
49
Country
United States
The Mole said:
Shantae is out in the US not the UK sadly.

I have done the update to the flashcard am i now safe to upgrade the nintendo firmware?
If the icon is ALEX RIDER STORMBREAKER then yes.

ps. I'm pretty sure we speak English in the US.
 

Presto99

You slammin, bro?
Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2010
Messages
914
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Skyworld
Website
https
XP
288
Country
United States
oh, sorry, didn't bother to look at your flag.
tongue.gif
If you did the update, the icon will change like Sephxus said. Then update your DSi and it will still work fine.
Edit: he probably just misread or accidentally skipped reading that sentence. I actually do that sometimes. I'll read something, read it again later, and read something I didn't remember reading before. It happens. Or maybe he is just nervous and wants to make positive?
 

The Mole

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2007
Messages
100
Trophies
0
XP
119
Country
Yeah that has always been a bug bare of mine,why can't they just release the game in the UK? Then in central Europe once translated, we have to wait for the games to be translated before we get them in English in the UK
frown.gif


Thanks for all the help guys dunno where i would be without this forum
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Well new hocus pocus already looks like shit