System Files are corrupted

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by davealex, Nov 25, 2010.

Nov 25, 2010

System Files are corrupted by davealex at 8:39 PM (1,780 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. davealex
    OP

    Newcomer davealex Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Please can someone help!
    I have a wii (obviously) on 4.1E and went to install/soft mod it. Now when I turn the wii on I get the error message, System Files are corrupted and don't know what to do.
    I am aware of turning the wii on and holding the reset button to get into a menu of some type but from there I am stumped as I don't really know what else to do from there.
    Thanks in advance for the help.

    UPDATE........
    when in the sub menu from keeping the reset button pressed it says preloader installed and IOS 60. It asked me to update to v30 which I did and then goes to a Hackmii sub menu stating it cant go any further as there are no signed ios installed.

    I was on 4.1E and it installed preloader. The softmod has not included 4.2 only the instructions and software if you had 4.2.
    From the menu screen when I press reset it has the following info;
    IOS v60
    preloader v0.29
    system menu v450

    It wants to update the preloader to v30 but wont go any further as it states the ios 60 is fake or words to that effect.
    I can get into all the other settings but don't want to mess around with out instructions as I don't want to completely stuff it up if it isn't already.

    When I go to click on the homebrew channel within that menu I stated above it says it isn't installed.

    I copy and pasted the info I typed up on another website for help and they pointed me to here as he said you people were the best and probably could help. My knowledge of the soft mod is pretty low but 7 months ago I did soft mod it following instructions on IP Torrents.

    Hope this enough info, if not I will find out more.
    Cheers
     
  2. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    It sounds like you reinstalled ios60 after you install preloader. Reinstall ios60 v6174 with patches, reinstall system menu 4.1e, then reinstall priiloader v0.4 (not preloader)

    Extract MMM.zip to sd:\
    Extract HBC-Forwarder to sd:\
    Extract priiloader v0.4 to sd:\apps
    Download hacks.ini to sd:\
    Hold reset and boot preloader
    Click load install, install HBC-Forwarder.dol
    Then load the installed file, HBC should load
    From HBC, load MMM
    Reload ios- load ios250
    Load ios manger
    Install ios60-v6174 with all patches
    Load manage system menu
    Install system menu 4.1e
    Load the app manager
    Launch priiloader
    Hold B, press +/A to install
    Turn the wii off, hold reset and load priiloader
    click system menu hacks, enable block disc update and block online update.
    Click load install file and install HBC-forwarder
    IF you want to autoboot HBC, set autoboot to installed file and return to autoboot.
     
  3. davealex
    OP

    Newcomer davealex Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    LEGEND!!!!
    Worked a treat.....................thank you very much.......

    Could not find/do this below

    Click load install file and install HBC-forwarder...................could not find it
    IF you want to autoboot HBC, set autoboot to installed file and return to autoboot............did not do it

    Once again thank you very much
     

Share This Page