1. milkydude12

    milkydude12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada
    OMG thank you :D
     
  2. For those who want,
    download source on github,extract it, go to ready files folder and copy all contents from inside to your sd and add your music to it readme are here for help you.
    and replace sys-play.kip by it posted on this thread
     
  3. Admiral124

    Admiral124 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I still can't get it to work either. I've tried everything, including different formats (mp3, wav, and ogg). The media plays correctly inside of NXPlay and NX-Shell, but not sys-play.
     
  4. XorTroll

    OP XorTroll Tired of classic HOME menu
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Spain
    I've updated the github release and the thread's zip by @subcon959's kip.
    BTW, I'm taking a look at some possible stuff right now, to detect current app running, I'd like to add specific audio support for each title, that would really rock!
     
    Last edited by XorTroll, Jul 20, 2018
  5. Phenj

    Phenj GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    434
    Country:
    Italy
    Changed .mp3, now it works! Don't know why, that's strange
     
  6. XxShalevElimelechxX

    XxShalevElimelechxX GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    Israel
    Error code 2021-0003 in 2.0.0.
     
  7. XorTroll

    OP XorTroll Tired of classic HOME menu
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Spain
    Maybe it failed with the mp3, don't think so but the mp3 may be wrong, but no idea
     
  8. Phenj

    Phenj GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    434
    Country:
    Italy
    Yeah... no idea too. That .mp3 worked fine on my PC but not on the switch .___.
    Nevermind, it works great nonetheless.
    Any fix for sleepmode?
     
  9. NEOGEOKAI

    NEOGEOKAI Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Colombia
    IT WORKS IF YOU FOLLOW THIS GUIDE

    folder=modules
    sys-play.kip
    sys-play.txt


    hekate_ipl.ini
    CFW + Music]
    kip1=modules/newfirm/loader.kip
    kip1=modules/newfirm/sm.kip
    kip1=modules/sys-play.kip

    root of your SD
    named sys-play.txt
    audio1.mp3
    audio2.mp3
    audio3.mp3
    audio4.mp3
    audio5.mp3


    folder=media
    audio1.mp3
    audio2.mp3
    audio3.mp3
    audio4.mp3
    audio5.mp3

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    [QUOTE = "TheGrayShow1467, post: 8152668, member: 354904"] Simplemente parece congelarse para mí. [/ QUOTE]
    FUNCIONA SI SIGUE ESTA GUÍA

    carpeta = módulos
    sys-play.kip
    sys-play.txt


    hekate_ipl.ini
    CFW + Música]
    kip1 = modules / newfirm / loader.kip
    kip1 = modules / newfirm / sm.kip
    kip1 = modules / sys-play.kip

    raíz de tu SD
    llamado sys-play.txt
    audio1.mp3
    audio2.mp3
    audio3.mp3
    audio4.mp3
    audio5.mp3


    carpeta = medios
    audio1.mp3
    audio2.mp3
    audio3.mp3
    audio4.mp3
    audio5.mp3
     
  10. zomgugoff

    zomgugoff Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    The player is pretty picky about MP3 encoding. I tried encoding a song to multiple bitrates/frequencies and couldn't get it to work, but as a WAV or 224kbps CBR OGG, it works fine. Every song I have tried works with that OGG format.
     
  11. Admiral124

    Admiral124 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Here is my set up. I have tried different songs, different formats, and different bitrates. Nothing seems to work. The audio plays fine in NXPlay, but refuses to work with sys-play. Is there something that I am just mistaking here? Because I've redone this multiple times and nothing wants to work.
    And yes, I am booting from CFW + Music, before anyone asks.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. XorTroll

    OP XorTroll Tired of classic HOME menu
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Spain
    Tbh I'm surprised it's not laggy at all, as it plays audios very quickly even when playing a game. This has made me think that we may be able to render graphics in a sysmodule like this way, as sdl2 I think it would render graphics in a new layer...
     
  13. NEOGEOKAI
    This message by NEOGEOKAI has been removed from public view by Chary, Jul 21, 2018, Reason: english please.
    Jul 21, 2018 Show
  14. XorTroll
    This message by XorTroll has been removed from public view by Chary, Jul 21, 2018, Reason: english please.
    Jul 21, 2018 Show
  15. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    5,650
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If sysmodules run on a separate core to userland, then yeah definitely sounds worth looking into.
     
  16. XorTroll

    OP XorTroll Tired of classic HOME menu
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Spain
    I've found the error why sometimes sys-play fails: nxplay can load big audios, but sys-play cannot because of limited memory size, but I'll try increasing it to make longer audios work!
     
    Admiral124 and Phenj like this.
  17. rahaat

    rahaat Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Can you get banned by using this, just wondering
     
  18. XorTroll

    OP XorTroll Tired of classic HOME menu
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Spain
    We should always be careful with homebrew stuff, but I don't think so
     
    rahaat likes this.
  19. DrFizzles

    DrFizzles Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Probably should play around with the memory size to make sure it doesn't drain the battery significantly, and find a sweet spot and just tell people there is a file size limit.

    You may have already had that in mind though :)
     
  20. huma_dawii

    huma_dawii GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,485
    Country:
    United States
    I want that, where can I find it?

    It didn't work T.T

    Plus, if somehow I managed to make it work, can it loop? Can I make it play only in the Menus and not ingame?
     
    Last edited by huma_dawii, Jul 23, 2018
  21. XorTroll

    OP XorTroll Tired of classic HOME menu
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Spain
  22. Backspace696

    Backspace696 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Russia
    Works fine, but music plays literally ANYWHERE, even while you launch games. And after sleep - music starts stuttering. And still - FINALLY some music on home screen :D
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Background, sysmodule, Nintendo