1. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,065
    Country:
    Does OC switch on the fly? Like if I have a charging OC preset and I'm not charging/docked when playing a game then pop in a charger will the OC start working or do you have it in from game boot?

    Edit: just tested GZDoom homebrew with OC. Yes it applys on the fly!
     
    Last edited by Purple_Shyguy, Feb 1, 2020
    Benja81 likes this.
  2. kristianity77

    kristianity77 GBATemp old fogey
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,566
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Only just getting back into the switch scene. Will this allow max frequencies running on battery like freebird used to?
     
  3. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,442
    Country:
    United States
    No, not without editing the source.
     
  4. benthrottle

    benthrottle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, but, I'm using the latest version of Atmosphere... Already copied contents from "titles" to "contents" folder, but whenever I open Sys-clk editor, the controls don't do anything

    Now, I was using SX OS... and I migrated the emunand to Atmosphere, so, could be that?

    9.1.0 btw.
     
  5. p-sam

    p-sam Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    France
    You might want to contact the person who did that editor app, as we were not involved in its development.
     
  6. benthrottle

    benthrottle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmm... nvm, I installed a newer version of the editor app and now it's working, thanks!
     
    Last edited by benthrottle, Feb 20, 2020
    one-piece likes this.
  7. Benja81

    Benja81 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    590
    Country:
    United States
    Was wondering the same thing, thanks!
     
  8. Disnino

    Disnino Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Can I get this working for ppsspp?
     
  9. nmkd

    nmkd GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    551
    Country:
    Germany
    Sure, works fine.
     
  10. Disnino

    Disnino Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    How would I go about that? Don't you need title id's for the games to get sysclk to work or something?
     
  11. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,065
    Country:
    Are you launching ppsspp through homebrew menu? If so, choose a random title and overclock it, and when you launch homebrew menu through that title any homebrew will be overclocked.

    For example I overclock Sonic the hedgehog 1. And launch homebrew menu via that title.

    If you have a .nsp installed of ppsspp then find it's title id via a app like Goldleaf or something that can view switch console contents
     
  12. nmkd

    nmkd GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    551
    Country:
    Germany
    Make an NSP for it, that's what I did.

    Alternatively, you can set the OC of the hbmenu itself if you use that to launch PPSSPP.
     
  13. KyleXY27

    KyleXY27 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Philippines
    I feel like sys clock is not working on the new atmosphere update 0.10.3
     
  14. spriteice

    spriteice Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Australia
    >feel like :unsure:

    I can confirm that sys-clk is working on 9.2.0 ams 0.10.3. I use status monitor (Tesla overlay) to verify that it is working.
     
  15. KyleXY27

    KyleXY27 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Philippines
    That's cool. Yeah that's why I feel like it's not working. I don't want to say outright that it really isn't working or it's broken since it could be just me. Maybe because I was using the sys clock manager app. Maybe that's why.
     
  16. Reecey

    Reecey Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,675
    Country:
    Yes your quite right sys clock manager is outdated, it doesn’t work on 9x firmware you want sys clock editor instead just google sys clock editor.
     
  17. koohiiwonomimasu69

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Australia
    Is sys-clk still worth using? Are there any newer apps which do a better job?
     
  18. p-sam

    p-sam Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2019
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    France
    The answer you should expect asking in the sys-clk post is: yes it's still worth using

    The job sys-clk does is simple enough that it rarely warrants any update, except for compatibility, and the planned graphical user interface release.
     
    koohiiwonomimasu69 likes this.
  19. jelbo

    jelbo Ōkami!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    843
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's not working for me. AMS 0.10.4|E, 9.2.0. No log is written and using Tesla with Status Monitor Overlay I can see my adjustments are not applied. Also, sys-clk-Editor is saying sys-clk isn't found.

    How can I troubleshoot this without starting my whole sd setup from scratch?

    /edit: fixed it by moving the 00FF0000636C6BFF folder from /atmosphere/titles/ to /atmosphere/contents/, where it should be since AMS 10. Automatic migration never happened.
     
    Last edited by jelbo, Mar 21, 2020
    spriteice likes this.
  20. FinalLau

    FinalLau Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Singapore
    Anyone's switch battery died while using sys-clk?
    This is the 3rd time my battery died again.
    I've been using the right charger and it's not discharging my battery while charging with sys-clk on.
    I've tried lowering the overclock speed still no avail.
    I can't figure out what's the main problem..
     
    Last edited by FinalLau, Mar 21, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - overclocking, sysmodule, under