1. dumbledore42

    OP dumbledore42 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello i updated my Switch to 6.1 and since then SX Pro stopped booting.
    I click on power and plus and it goes directly to original firmware without the SX Pro Screen.
    The battery of the dongle is full.

    As far as I can see the dongle doesnt get green when booting. It gets green when I can read Nintendo.
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2018
  2. VIPlaine1

    VIPlaine1 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Redownload SX OS boot.dat
     
  3. dumbledore42

    OP dumbledore42 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Germany
    I did already nothing changed
     
  4. VIPlaine1

    VIPlaine1 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Probably the sd card must be corrupted
     
  5. dumbledore42

    OP dumbledore42 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Germany
    I used it for weeks. Why should it stop working when updating to 6.1?
    I am going to copy the content from sd to my pc and format it with my switch and copy back.
    Will write what happened.
     
  6. XTRIPLEX

    XTRIPLEX Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Spain
    it sounds like you have erased autorcm.
    you will need a jig to boot into rcm for first time and reinstall auto rcm.
     
  7. dumbledore42

    OP dumbledore42 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Germany
    HELL YES that was the problem. I dont know why autocrm got removed when updating.
     
  8. arianadark

    arianadark GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2016
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    autorcm is always disabled after switch update
     
  9. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,245
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    because it is stored in boot0 (or1) which is updated with each update.
    That's why we update with choidujourNX and make it install autoRCM.
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2018
    Itzumi likes this.
  10. arianadark

    arianadark GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2016
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    yes
     
  11. Switcyswachty

    Switcyswachty Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Norway
    can someone confirm that nsps, xcis, homebrew and hekate works on 6.1? :)
     
  12. Ashura66

    Ashura66 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,634
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes they all work
     
    Switcyswachty likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - stopped, working,