Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ByteBite

    ByteBite GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Seychelles
    Yeah, I don't see this thread being of much use.

    Sent from my Windows PC using I Don't Know How To Turn Off The Tapatalk Signature Spam
     
    hms likes this.
  2. garyopa

    garyopa Admin @ MaxConsole
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    761
    Country:
    Canada
    If this thread reaches 1 million views and sx os is still not 100% fully cracked. I will personally buy the top 100 whiners in this thread a sx os license.
     
  3. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,672
    Country:
    Mexico
    Shit I better start whinning then to get chance to win one!
     
  4. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,231
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    Wait... can't you just boot sx os in 'free mode', as in homebrew only, replace the real homebrew menu hbmenu.nro with the cracked sx menu... no need to rebuild the boot.dat.

    Everything would work right?
    Because the whole sx environment is already there, and rei said ONLY the menu has the checks..
     
    Last edited by cearp, Aug 3, 2018
  5. CrisFTW

    CrisFTW GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United States
    It is true that alot of people complain over a pirating tool. Pirates are just hungry and hate to spend money on something that isn't even expensive especially when you're able to play ANY cartridge games. You are doing your best and so is everyone to get this working. Your work is appreciated and the community should thank you for your research. Seeing everyone getting the SX OS for free bothers me but it's okay. At least I can simply just update my version when TX releases them. I know you guys can crack the next update but who knows if TX have put more security
     
  6. garyopa

    garyopa Admin @ MaxConsole
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    761
    Country:
    Canada
    Someone should try, because if it doesn't work, then for sure its 'not cracked'... :) - D/L v1.4 from sx.xecuter.com / (no license needed) / installed the 'cracked sx os menu loader' as normal homebrew, try it out?
     
    ShadowOne333 and cearp like this.
  7. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,231
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    I have my sx pro, but yeah, I wouldn't be surprised if it works.
    But also I would have thought someone would have tried it already lol.
     
  8. gabe_derp
    This message by gabe_derp has been removed from public view by Joe88, Aug 3, 2018, Reason: Off topic.
    Aug 3, 2018 Show
  9. Multimegamander
    This message by Multimegamander has been removed from public view by Joe88, Aug 3, 2018, Reason: Off topic.
    Aug 3, 2018 Show
  10. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,231
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    seriously no one tested yet?
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  11. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,672
    Country:
    Mexico
    I could if I had my Switch at hand.
    But I am interested in seeing if it does work too.
     
    cearp likes this.
  12. lolnintendoman

    lolnintendoman Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Germany
    Could it brick the console if its not successful?
     
  13. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,231
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    Probably not because the boot.dat is untouched, that's what does the bricking.
    Anyway, tx removed the brick code right.
     
  14. lolnintendoman

    lolnintendoman Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Germany
    Idk about removal of the brick code. Would try it if it wouldnt be to risky :D
    Would be interested in anyone elses results with this tho
     
  15. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,231
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    I'd be able to try if but I don't have the sx nro...
     
  16. lolnintendoman

    lolnintendoman Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Germany
    cant it be downloaded anywhere?
     
  17. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,672
    Country:
    Mexico
    @Reisyukaku where can this man get such NRO? :^}
     
    lolnintendoman likes this.
  18. Ghassen-ga

    Ghassen-ga GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Messages:
    768
    Country:
    if it was that easy dont you think someone must've done it by now ?
     
  19. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,231
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    That's what I said but sometimes people overlook simple things.
    Think about all the people who didn't invent the paperclip ;)
     
  20. jimmyj

    jimmyj Official founder of altariaism. Copyright jimmyj
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1,480
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so there's people arguing and shit but where actually is the nro?
     
  21. Zumoly

    Zumoly GBATemp Analyst
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,700
    Country:
    Mali
    Well I must say the rommenu combined with Reinand is a nice replacement for Devmenu.
    PSA though: Don't press Home button while installing nsp as it would exit the hbmenu leaving leftover files on your memory.
     
  22. Y0sh1

    Y0sh1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2017
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Ireland
    Rei's discord, pinned in the channel. You're welcome
     
    jimmyj likes this.
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Thread, Crack,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.