Switching from R4 to M3 Real.

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by XxRoxaSoraxX, Nov 27, 2008.

Nov 27, 2008
  1. XxRoxaSoraxX
    OP

    Member XxRoxaSoraxX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    Is this a good thing to do, I mean which flashcart is better.
     
  2. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    M3 Real is better.
     
  3. BlueBX

    Newcomer BlueBX Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I personally would pick neither but if I had to choose between the two I would go for M3 due to its ability to use Micro SDHC cards.
     
  4. nin10do

    Member nin10do GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    471
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    Taiwan
    i've only ever used an M3 Real. never ever had any problems with it.
    I'd easily recommend it.
     
  5. Salamantis

    Member Salamantis GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,945
    Country:
    Canada
    All popular flashcarts are better than the R4. R4 is old and doesn't get much updates anymore.

    I have an M3 and it's okay, definitely better than R4. I'd still go with an AK2 or if you have more money the CycloDS.
     
  6. XxRoxaSoraxX
    OP

    Member XxRoxaSoraxX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    well I dont have THAT much money for a cyclo. I think the M3 will be good enough
     
  7. Dark

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    Go with the M3 ds real. It have real time save now and you can use 3 firmware.
     
  8. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,600
    Country:
    United States
    I went from the M3 simply (might as well be an R4) to the M3 Real and was astounded at the improvement. I'm very happy with the Real. It's well worth the price.
    Go ahead and get the "perfect pack" with the GBA expansion, and there will be little-to-nothing that you won't be able to do.
    I just wish there was an in-game text viewer like the Cyclo, but hey, everybody wants their card to be more like the Cyclo.
     
  9. Vincent T

    Member Vincent T GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    San Jose, California
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, get a M3 REAL, R4 is dead.
     
  10. carterman

    Member carterman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Lubbock, TX
    Country:
    United States
    If you do get it, make sure you get the M3 iSakuReal firmware available on our M3 Adapter forum - it allows you to automatically boot into the superior M3 Sakura firmware, and let you use the M3 Real firmware for when certain games/homebrews have problems with Sakura. Also, make sure you pick up the GBA expansion as well, as half the reason to buy it is for built-in GBA loading.
     
  11. kezlehan

    Member kezlehan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I switched from the R4 to M3 Real and have had no problems with it, and love using bigger memory cards
     
  12. Ryukouki

    Member Ryukouki See you later, guys.

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    4,949
    Country:
    United States
    Uh i switched from the R4 to an EZ Flash V+ and ive only had cheat issues but other than that none. EZ Flash v is cheap on DX btw.

    Speaking of EZ Flash V, is there a progress bar when NDS games load? Where can i get this?
     
  13. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,600
    Country:
    United States
    Much as I love the Sakura firmware, is there actually any good reason to have/use the iTouch firmware?
    I've not yet found one.
    My personal recommendation is to use the dual-boot firmware (M3Real/Sakura)
    but either way you decide to go, it's an excellent setup.
     

Share This Page