1. Big Man Tyrone2

    OP Big Man Tyrone2 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    Title.

    I can turn it on to the Nintendo Screen, but thats it. Also, I don't think its in AutoRCM, because I managed to uninstall AutoRCM with the little battery my switch had left, and entered OFW. I have been waiting for about an hour but with no results. Though, I can see the little charger icon in the top left corner.
     
  2. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,217
    Country:
    United States
    Have you ever used an unofficial dock
     
  3. Ericthegreat

    Ericthegreat Not New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,395
    Country:
    United States
    Oh im not sure, try a different charger.
     
    Last edited by Ericthegreat, Sep 8, 2018
  4. Big Man Tyrone2

    OP Big Man Tyrone2 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    No


    I am using a unofficial charger but it has worked before, so idk
     
  5. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,217
    Country:
    United States
    Can you load RCM payloads, try loading hekate or ReiNX or something
     
  6. Big Man Tyrone2

    OP Big Man Tyrone2 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    I can get into SX OS with the adapter that comes with it, so I'd assume I could get into Hekate
     
  7. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,217
    Country:
    United States
    Does it also get stuck at that screen if you start it using custom firmware
     
  8. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,917
    Country:
    Norway
    Getting stuck at the Nintendo logo is sadly a sign of a hardbricked Switch. There's a specific chip on the board that goes bad, you can get replacement chips and solder one on but it's not easy.
     
  9. Big Man Tyrone2

    OP Big Man Tyrone2 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't hang at the Nintendo screen, it gets to the dead battery screen, but it wont charge. Sorry for not clarifying.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    No, I can get to the menu and change settings.
     
    Last edited by Big Man Tyrone2, Sep 9, 2018
  10. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,917
    Country:
    Norway
    Ah, I see.
    Maybe the charger is faulty? Have you tried with another one? (or even just plugging it directly into a PC to charge)
     
  11. Big Man Tyrone2

    OP Big Man Tyrone2 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using a regular USB C charger, so it might be that (lost the default one). Might just either look for it more carefully or just buy a new charger. Though the charging icon appears when I plug it in.
     
  12. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,570
    Country:
    Australia
    Are you sure you uninstalled RCM? Sitting on the charging screen is exactly what happens when the battery is too low to start horizon, if it doesn't get past that screen with the charger plugged in after 20 min then it's a problem (try a different charger)

    You can boot into Hekate and it will have a battery charging status at the bottom of the Hekate menu, and it updates every time you press a button so you can see if it is actually charging (it will be really slow in RCM)
     
  13. Big Man Tyrone2

    OP Big Man Tyrone2 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    Should be. Said operation successful after choosing uninstall AutoRCM. Booting into Hekate shows it charging at 43 mA. I'm also not really against charging it all night.
     
  14. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,570
    Country:
    Australia
    If you haven't solved it later I'll let my switch die in RCM and see if the official charger gives more mA just incase your one is extra slow
     
    Last edited by Milenko, Sep 9, 2018
  15. Big Man Tyrone2

    OP Big Man Tyrone2 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    I can get to the Nintendo screen. I also left it charging for more than 20 mins before (wasn't timing) and with no result.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Switch, Taking, charge