Switch back to 480i

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by xvishon, Apr 13, 2013.

Apr 13, 2013

Switch back to 480i by xvishon at 2:43 PM (559 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. xvishon
    OP

    Newcomer xvishon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    trying to set wii up on old crt screen but cant get past bootmii screen. as soon as I start the main wii it switches to 480p and tv wont show picture. i can run elfs and whatnot from boot mii. are ghere any that will change back 480i. I dont have the origanal cable ether only compnent so that wont work. :( I know there must be somthing i can run through bootmii but I have not run accross it yet.
     
  2. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
  3. kp_centi

    Member kp_centi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    Turn on the Wii without the AV cabled plugged in. Wait a few seconds, try to pair up the wii mote. Then plug in the AV cords. It should reset back to 480i, then go to the Settings and set it back to 480i
     
    Hielkenator likes this.
  4. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have Priiloader installed?
     

Share This Page