Supercard problem

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by gamefan5, Nov 20, 2010.

Nov 20, 2010

Supercard problem by gamefan5 at 11:27 PM (1,139 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. gamefan5
    OP

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,835
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    Is it normal that my supercard DSONE freezes my DS on boot, even when it had just been bought?
     
  2. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    I don't think so.
     
  3. gamefan5
    OP

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,835
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh man, I don't know what to do.
     
  4. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    Re-format ur micro sd card, download a fresh copy of the lastest firmware, and that should fix ur problem
     
  5. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    If it's when he starts up his DS, that won't do anything.

    Check the contacts?
     
  6. gamefan5
    OP

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,835
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok I guess. I wish there was something I ciuld do to fix the cart, instead of checking the contacts.
     
  7. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, when it "boots" up his supercard, not his physical ds, that is why I said to format and re-download, maybe current firmware he has is corrupt or something
     
  8. gamefan5
    OP

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,835
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry, but it's when my DS boots up, I can't even go to the DS menu.
     
  9. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    0_o weird, try charging it up, if not. Try replacing the battery, if that does not work, i dont know what to do 0_o
     
  10. goncalodoom

    Member goncalodoom GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Location:
    portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    if you are using a DS lite turn OFF the auto-boot on the DS settings otherwise it will freeze,After you turn OFF the auto-boot mode download the firmware 1.05 http://down.supercard.sc/download/dstwo/Fi...mware_v1.05.zip and update the DSTWO but remember make sure the battery has enough power. Do not turn the DS power off when upgrading or you may end up damaging your the DSTWO in a power off accident.after the update you can put the auto boot option ON again
     
  11. gamefan5
    OP

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,835
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    It's a DSONE.
     
  12. goncalodoom

    Member goncalodoom GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Location:
    portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    then use the paper trick
     

Share This Page