Hacking Supercard : DSTwo

NEO-BAHAMUT-

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 22, 2013
Messages
266
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
505
Country
I'm going to be buying one of these hopefully today. I was wondering if you could give me your own personal review on it though. Is it worth the money of £33. Does it fix game freezes like it states it does?

Thanks.
 

Paranoid Mouse C

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
134
Trophies
0
Location
In your heap, shifting bits.
XP
270
Country
United States
I'd say it is worth it. It's the only flashcard I'd feel comfortable recommending to anyone else. I've experienced no freezes. However, the DSTWO's RTS has caused strange audio glitches and other odd behavior for me personally on a few titles, but such things are far and few between to really warrant looking at another flashcard. The DSTWO is what you want.
 

gordillo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2007
Messages
285
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
at school *BORED*
Website
Visit site
XP
240
Country
Canada
Ive had mine for a year now, and all i can say that it is what it claim it is, the best flashcard out there
it had some hiccups sometimes but thats cause of the contacts were dirty, and the SC team is really quick at releasing fixes
 

NEO-BAHAMUT-

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 22, 2013
Messages
266
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
505
Country
Been watching a few reviews on this flashcard. I'm defo going to buy one I think. They do seem alot better than any other i've seen or used.
 

NEO-BAHAMUT-

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 22, 2013
Messages
266
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
505
Country
Does the supercard ds two support any size sdhc card? Just waiting to get paid before I buy one. Looking forward to it as at the moment I have to chop and change between the ds lite and my 3ds xl. Getting bored of that now though and would love it to be all in one ds.
 

aalokishere

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2012
Messages
160
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
Nepal
Does the supercard ds two support any size sdhc card? Just waiting to get paid before I buy one. Looking forward to it as at the moment I have to chop and change between the ds lite and my 3ds xl. Getting bored of that now though and would love it to be all in one ds.
Yes, it does. Upto 32 gb that is(I don't know if more is supported)
 

NEO-BAHAMUT-

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 22, 2013
Messages
266
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
505
Country
Ok so what about game freezes? I have been trying to play Pokemon black / white lately and it freezes a lot not tried much else though.

Will this be fixed on the DSTwo? Is there a list of games that flash arts struggle with etc???
 

smartinez281

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 23, 2013
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Houston, Texas
XP
37
Country
United States
I just got mine a few days back and have not had time to set up the card much. I played the gba emulator,but I have a few problems..maybe someone knows a fix:
Some games that are listed as "Works" here http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/DSTWO_GBA_Emulator_Compatibility
run choppy to me..like not smooth.
For example LoZ ALTTP runs a bit slow.
Anyway to stretch out the screen so that the fills the entire top screen of the 3DS?
Maybe its just the stock gba emu that I am using is outdated..
 

NEO-BAHAMUT-

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 22, 2013
Messages
266
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
505
Country
Still waiting for my card to arrive. I ordered it on the 28th May. Hoping it will be here today in time for the weekend.

:(
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2009
Messages
2,381
Trophies
0
XP
3,149
Country
United States
I'll be honest, I've gotten quite a few game freezes when using the DS2, mostly while playing Mother3 on the GBA emulator, but also on a couple DS games, but I also figure it's probably a faulty microSD
 

Nebuleon

MAH BOI/GURL
Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2012
Messages
900
Trophies
0
XP
460
Country
Canada
I'll be honest, I've gotten quite a few game freezes when using the DS2, mostly while playing Mother3 on the GBA emulator, but also on a couple DS games, but I also figure it's probably a faulty microSD
Hi.

For 32 MiB GBA ROMs on NDSGBA, 16-32 MiB on TempGBA or any size of DS ROM, the card does have an effect and can freeze the game if it's too slow, because the game's data is loaded when needed. Mother 3 is 32 MiB, I believe, so that would be it.

8 MiB GBA ROMs are always loaded into RAM fully before starting them in NDSGBA and TempGBA.

It would help most games if you had a microSD card with a faster read speed.
 

NEO-BAHAMUT-

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 22, 2013
Messages
266
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
505
Country
Well it's still not here. I'm hoping that it should be here this week. It's been almost two weeks since I ordered it now. I think it must have been sent via India first on camel back.
 

Ryzla86

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 11, 2013
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
106
Country
Hey guys, just got my 3DSxl and need a flash cart as my old TTDS is not compatible. Having a read through some threads it seems the DSTwo can emulate GBA games pretty good, so ive decided to go with this. any of you guys recommend a online store? from the UK if thats any help.
 

Rydian

Resident Furvert™
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2010
Messages
27,880
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
Website
rydian.net
XP
8,898
Country
United States
Hey guys, just got my 3DSxl and need a flash cart as my old TTDS is not compatible. Having a read through some threads it seems the DSTwo can emulate GBA games pretty good, so ive decided to go with this. any of you guys recommend a online store? from the UK if thats any help.
While the DSTwo has by far the best GBA emulation, it's still kinda' crappy. Tons of games don't run fullspeed, many do not run at all, etc.

The DS is a bad platform for emulation.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Freezer6 @ Freezer6:
    Peppermon i think
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Cheddar carmal and peppermint bins
  • Freezer6 @ Freezer6:
    Cheddar :toot::wub:
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    I don't like popcorn at all; bland taste, and it got ruined for me because of high school - the school cafeteria reeked of microwave popcorn for several days...utterly revolting, couldn't even enter the place it stunk so bad.
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Nah, for movies I'd rather get a bag of lollies instead of popcorn.
  • Costello @ Costello:
    lollypops? a whole bag?
    +1
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Not lollipops; what Americans would call "candies" or just "candy" IDK. Before the pandemic, cinemas used to have buckets of different ones - sour cola, sour watermelon, and many others; I used to get a scoopful of two or three types into a paper bag to have throughout the movie.
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Pft who needs teeth
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I got liquid candy once they do so in your face dentist
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Rot*
  • s1cc @ s1cc:
    B:whip:
  • RedoLane tempBOT:
    RedoLane has left the room.
  • kenenthk tempBOT:
    kenenthk rolls 1d6 and gets 6 (6).
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Aye let's go got 6
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i agree popcorn is bland but caramel popcorn is really good
  • tabzer @ tabzer:
    butter soy (sauce) popcorn is the way to go
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    yuck, popcorn
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Mmmm, popcorn.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Bring on the caramel kettle corn pls.
  • HarvHouHacker @ HarvHouHacker:
    Okay, users of Vivaldi on Android: Don't toggle "Desktop Site" on GBAtemp.net. Stuff breaks.
  • ZeroT21 tempBOT:
    ZeroT21 has left the room.
  • ZeroT21 tempBOT:
    ZeroT21 has joined the room.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    The kernel of corn said you won't make me number two.
  • Flame @ Flame:
    @Psionic Roshambo what you been up to as of late?
  • Flame @ Flame:
    any new Chinese cheap stuff?
    Flame @ Flame: any new Chinese cheap stuff?