Supercard DSTwo problems.

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by StuartBubblsHann, Aug 8, 2013.

  1. StuartBubblsHann
    OP

    StuartBubblsHann Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 19, 2012
    So today I accidentally updated my 3DS XL to the newest software, well I say me, my son hit without me realizing. Anyway to cut a long story short, I updated my Supercard DSTwo to the latest software through my old DS Lite.

    Since updating, I can't seem to run Pokemon White 2, I had no problems before but now when I open it, it just goes to a white screen and stays there. However all the other roms I have on my SD card run (including Pokemon White, Pokemon Heart Gold and some Castlevania games). I tried to google search and search on this forum but I couldn't find anything so sorry if it's a repost. Also, I figured this would be the right section, could a mod please move it if it is in the wrong section.

    Is anybody else having this problem or has anybody else had and since solved this problem?

    3DS XL Software version: 6.1.0-12E
    Supercard DSTwo software version: V1.22 (I think...)

    Edit: Been lurking for a while but this is the first time I've actually posted, so hi. :)
     
  2. Xinos

    Xinos Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    59
    5
    Jun 17, 2013
    Netherlands
    Berltsum
    Same problem here. Are you using firmware version 1.22?
     
  3. Wii15

    Wii15 Member

    Newcomer
    35
    1
    Oct 9, 2011
    Netherlands
    No problems here, using firmware 1.22 and volt white2 and white 2 starts perfectly
     
  4. StuartBubblsHann
    OP

    StuartBubblsHann Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 19, 2012

    I am indeed, everything is as up to date as it can be. :/
     
  5. Xinos

    Xinos Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    59
    5
    Jun 17, 2013
    Netherlands
    Berltsum
    And which EOS version? I use v1.11 and it gives me white screens. Are you using clean or patch mode?
     
  6. Xinos

    Xinos Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    59
    5
    Jun 17, 2013
    Netherlands
    Berltsum
    I got it working. When you start the rom, there is a white screen first. But if you wait a moment, the game will boot.
     
  7. Rahzadan

    Rahzadan Member

    Newcomer
    44
    16
    May 28, 2007
    Canada
    Yeah, there's 2-3 seconds of 2 white screens before the game loads.. I'm on 6.2.0-12U and 1.22 DSTwo, and Black 2 and White 2 load fine. Are you seriously that impatient that you thought there was something wrong after only waiting 3 seconds? (I timed it) :)
     
  8. StuartBubblsHann
    OP

    StuartBubblsHann Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 19, 2012
    V1.11 yeah, I'm pretty sure patch mode.
    Edit: Double checked, yeah patch mode.


    Do you really think if the white screen only lasted 3 seconds I would have went through the trouble of making a post that took a lot more than 3 seconds to write? Surely the game would have booted up while writing the post if it was only 3 seconds?
     
  9. Xinos

    Xinos Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    59
    5
    Jun 17, 2013
    Netherlands
    Berltsum
    Format your microSD (and backup your files), place the latest (and clean) EOS on your microSD, the latest firmware update and a clean Black/White 2 ROM. If this still doesn't work, try a different microSD.
     
  10. StuartBubblsHann
    OP

    StuartBubblsHann Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 19, 2012
    Sorry, haven't been able to get on, my 1 year old has a bit of a cold so I haven't been on my PC.

    Anyway, I decided to just try another SD card, for some reason, with exactly the same stuff. By exactly the same I mean I just copied the whole lot to a new SD card, it worked. Tried the original still didn't work, no idea why. But it is solved anyway, thanks for the input folks.
     
  11. Xinos

    Xinos Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    59
    5
    Jun 17, 2013
    Netherlands
    Berltsum
    Then your first microSD was just too slow to run Pokémon Black & White 2.
     
  12. StuartBubblsHann
    OP

    StuartBubblsHann Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 19, 2012

    It's exactly the same model SD card. White 2 ran perfectly fine on the original SD before the updates.
     
  13. YueFairchild

    YueFairchild Member

    Newcomer
    GBAtemp Patron
    YueFairchild is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    35
    0
    Jan 12, 2008
    United States
    Gallifrey

    Matter of curiosity, what brand? Is it possible maybe your second SD card was a newer revision or some such?
     
  14. StuartBubblsHann
    OP

    StuartBubblsHann Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 19, 2012

    Sorry for late reply, they're Sandisk, pretty much all the SD cards I own are that brand I think xD