Supercard DSONE SDHC vs Acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Inuuto, Mar 7, 2010.

Mar 7, 2010
  1. Inuuto
    OP

    Member Inuuto Enigmatic

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Undernet
    Country:
    United States
    Is Supercard DSONE SDHC better than Acekard 2i?
     
  2. jason1984

    Newcomer jason1984 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I think Supercard DSONE SDHC better than Acekard 2i.
     
  3. Sumea

    Member Sumea Disco Ninja Frog

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,316
    Location:
    Turku
    Country:
    Finland
    I think they are probably pretty much same deal, what i can see from videos acekard loads faster, supercard may be more combatible etc etc.

    Acekard 2i is also more affordable.
     
  4. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    Both are top cards but id just about give the edge to supercard for clean mode.....
     
  5. Uncle FEFL

    Member Uncle FEFL OBJECTION!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    PM me for Social Security information
    Country:
    United States
    The SuperCard has way more features for only about $5 more.
     
  6. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    In my opinion, Supercard DSONE is a good flashcart. Not because I own a Supercard DSONE, but because I've tried and used the Supercard DSONE and it's new features (EOS - Evolution Operating System with updated GUI, Cheat System, and many more).

    The Supercard DSONE can also load fast (with EOS of course).

    Real Time Save - Save in a game ANYTIME simply by pressing L+R+A+B+X+Y with 4 individual save slots.
     
  7. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    DSonei. Best flashcart ever.

    Acekard 2i has AKAIO, but most of AKAIO's features are in the DSonei's EOS.
     
  8. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    Supercard has superb RTS. The best of any card. I'd have to go with the supercard but why has the supercard always been so damn slow even black in the old slot two days. I just hope the new card speeds things up.
     
  9. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Slow? Are you still complaining about that? Maybe you just have a faulty microSD. The EOS is fast.
     
  10. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    No it's not. It's slow as shit. Good card though. I hate waiting 5 seconds to get into my game folder. Yeah I know I could buy I class 8 card and get things running faster but I don't have to do that with other cards.
     
  11. Uncle FEFL

    Member Uncle FEFL OBJECTION!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    PM me for Social Security information
    Country:
    United States
    It's still in BETA, dude. It'll be fixed. [​IMG]
     
  12. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    I like the Supercard better.
     
  13. LinkX9

    Newcomer LinkX9 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    New York, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I like Supercard but after trying the EOS, it was a pain in the keister to deal with. I lost two important save files due to this conversion and what is worse, is that it takes five seconds in the EOS to boot up to the games while in V3.0 SP8 takes less than a second which is awesome. Unless they can improve the EOS then I'm going back to V3.0 SP8. I've gone nuts over this stuff so that's what I'm gonna do.
     
  14. joedanger

    Newcomer joedanger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    You can have both OS at the same time, EOS boots first since it has higher priority, but you can boot the old OS from there.
    Or if you want the old OS to boot first, just rename scfw.sc to scfw.nds or something else, and boot it from the old OS.
    And i don't really think that EOS is slow, lately i have seen a lot of mixed messages from people that say that it is slow and people like me that think that it is pretty fast. So i don't really know what is happening, lol.
     

Share This Page