Super Mario Galxy Help with water stages

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by memo68, Oct 6, 2008.

Oct 6, 2008
  1. memo68
    OP

    Newcomer memo68 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    KS
    Country:
    United States
    I NEED HELP WITH UNDERWATER STAGES, I BURNED THE GAME CORRECTLY PLAYED IT AND EVERYTHING GOES WELL. BUT EVERY UNDERWATER STAGE I HAVE TO PLAY FREEZES ON ME, I HAVE TO START MY WII ALL OVER AGAIN [​IMG] I JUST SKIP THOSE STAGES FOR NOW BUT IF ANYONE KNOWS HOW TO GET AROUND THAT IT WOULD SURELY HELP.
    IM USING THE BACKUP LOADER CHANNEL BY WIIGATOR, AND I BURNED THE GAME WITH IMGBURNER.
     
  2. alex

    Member alex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Country:
    United States
    Look on your keyboard, left of the "A" key. It should say Caps Lock, press it. Then ask politely. Make sure not to hold "Shift" either. Narin seriously needs to add in a code that blocks all caps posts if possible.

    The read speed is problem, that's what I think.
     
  3. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    Obviously you didn't burn it correctly as it glitches. Try the burning the game again as sometimes things screw up for some reason that can't be explained.
     
  4. tanooki

    Member tanooki GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    United States
    The loader compatibility list says it does freeze when you swim. So just don't go swimming >_>
     
  5. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    I also have the same problem... >.<

    It sucks really, I want to finish the game and all the galaxies. But apparently I can't.

    I'll just wait till we go to a movie rental store next, and just rent the real copy.
     
  6. GameDragon

    Member GameDragon Mugiwara RAWR!

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,355
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Or you can wait until the next version. Hopefully, the next one fixes it.
     
  7. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Actually people,

    I installed that new cIOS_fix.wad thing,

    And it doesn't freeze for me anymore [​IMG]
     

Share This Page