Super Mario Galaxy 2

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by davym, Jun 2, 2010.

Jun 2, 2010

Super Mario Galaxy 2 by davym at 4:10 PM (5,966 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. davym
    OP

    Newcomer davym Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hey Gbatemp!
    i've been playing on my softmodded wii now for months, and have been able to play any game so far,
    But Mario galaxy 2 gives a Green Screen with no text after starting the ISO..
    I tried to do some changes at the settings but it still gives a green screen.. [​IMG]
    I have version 4.2E
    and tried with wii flow 1.1 and uloader.
    I'm using ios 222
    since my 249 won't work anymore (don't know why, it just stays at loading when i start the wiiflow with 249)

    I thought about using an alternative .dol but i can't seem to find one for this game, so i think it's my wii, maybe wrong ios version or system version?

    -Davy
     
  2. joshcool3

    Newcomer joshcool3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It works for me with cios rev 17 and ios 249 but i'm using neogamma to play it on a burnt disk so....maybe different for usb
     
  3. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just use Cfg usb loader and cios 249, setting for the game: force english, NTSC , 002 anti fix on.
     
  4. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    The really important part is that you set "english" as language (no matter what loader)
     
  5. davym
    OP

    Newcomer davym Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Belgium
    i can't use backups on cd anymore, my dvd drive motherboard was fucked up and bought new one, but it was one of the lastest models.

    How do i update my cios ?

    i updated both 222 and 249 with cIOS Installer Xr19 ( IOS57-64-v5661.wad )

    Still green..

    Edit: Cfg usb loader crashes at startup. proberly cause
     
  6. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Seriously: Can you read? This is not a cIOS-Problem, the problem is that you have a PAL-Wii (and a bad TV) and an NTSC-Game. Your TV can't display the NTSC-Signal from the game. You answer was given several times in this thread, why don't you follow them?

    Force the language to english, and force the videomode to NTSC (or toy around with this setting, could also be PAL60/50, etc...). Look in the settings of your loader for this.
     
  7. davym
    OP

    Newcomer davym Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Belgium
    it's working now, thx all
     
  8. George Dawes

    Member George Dawes Wanker

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    688
    Location:
    your wife's corpus uteri
    Country:
    Trinidad and Tobago
    Green screen isn't a PAL wii and "bad tv" problem, it is a problem with trying to force the wrong videomode/video patches.
     
  9. smf

    Member smf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    836
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    green screen means: get a component cable & run in 480p.
     
  10. George Dawes

    Member George Dawes Wanker

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    688
    Location:
    your wife's corpus uteri
    Country:
    Trinidad and Tobago
    Green screen means forcing region/video patches that the game won't accept. Component cables won't help. But it looks like they have managed to turn the offending patches off and get the game running. All's well that ends well. =]
     
  11. xhypertensionx

    Newcomer xhypertensionx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Colombia
    Hey guys --

    THANKS! The issue I had was that I was using the wrong region (video/lang) settings in Neogamma. Forced to English and Wii and it WORKED!

    You RAWK!
     

Share This Page