Super Card and the new 3DS update

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by aos10, Apr 21, 2012.

Apr 21, 2012
  1. aos10
    OP

    Member aos10 NEVER TRUST THE RABBIT, EVER!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,426
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    hi
    so..there is new 3DS update i saw yesterday
    but i already bought SC DS2 1 week ago
    so..i think i will not run if i update the 3DS
    is there a new update for the supercard coming soon ?
     
  2. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The Supercard team have been very quick at releasing the DSTWO updates, so no need to worry.
     
  3. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    What's the version number?
     
  4. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    So you think everyone on GBAtemp can tell the future?
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,998
    Country:
    There should be a DSTwo update within a day or two. Also, with the DSTwo you can update the firmware even if you have already updated your DSi/3DS as long as you can get to the "an error has occurred" screen (they added such a method somewhere around 1.10 or 1.12.
     
  6. lokomelo

    Member lokomelo Edson Arantes do Nascimento

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    964
    Location:
    São Paulo
    Country:
    Brazil
    The most safe rule still is: If you dont have a DS, do not update your 3DS / DSi before the Supercard team release the update.
     
    1 person likes this.
  7. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    The new firmware is being released on the 25th, which is Wednesday.
     
  8. Xarsah16

    Member Xarsah16 GBATemp's Official Village Dingus/Idiot

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    722
    Location:
    Hyrule
    Country:
    why are people so compelled to update things? the only time I ever update is if I'm having a compatibility issue or error that needs to be fixed. it's better not to mess with something that's running perfectly. my old acekard is still danny phantom and works perfectly on the system. There's nothing I can do to make it work with my 3DS because I have hardware 44, but if I did then that would be reason enough to update.
     
    1 person likes this.
  9. Nollog

    Member Nollog GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,691
    Country:
    Ireland
    [​IMG]

    Probably because the 3DS' updates, for the most part have added some pretty decent new features to the console.
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. kirbymaster101

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    and nintendo probably force update if you want to access e-shop
     
    1 person likes this.
  11. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    of course.
    newbs
     
  12. Xarsah16

    Member Xarsah16 GBATemp's Official Village Dingus/Idiot

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    722
    Location:
    Hyrule
    Country:
    the e shop is overrated... I can emulate all the virtual console releases with the help of a flash cart and I don't need to buy them AGAIN. :) And from my experience, the DSiware for the most part is pretty mediocre. There's a few good games but I haven't gotten on the eshop in awhile because there isn't much there.
     
  13. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    The latest update works fine.
     
  14. crazyj3ss

    Member crazyj3ss hmm

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Ha, you thought I'd tell?
    Country:
    United States

    I know I'm a bit late, but that makes no sense at all. This is the issue I am having, it says you can update it on a 3DS that isn't on the current version and that it should let you know there is an update available, but I see no such thing. It works on the old 3DS(relative's who is on an older firmware) and mine continues to get the error. Upset I got rid of my old DS because I thought I had everything settled before I got rid of it. :\
     
  15. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    The "few good games" are worth updating to access the eShop.
    And don't forget the 3DSware and downloading retail titles.
    Yup. Definitely not worth it.
     
  16. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    He's talking about an alternate method to update the firmware.
    How to update your DSTWO's firmware on a 3DS
    Taken from the Beginner's Guide
     
  17. crazyj3ss

    Member crazyj3ss hmm

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Ha, you thought I'd tell?
    Country:
    United States
    Ah ok, thanks. It just seemed really weird how he worded it. I'll actually try this method out real soon. ;D
     

Share This Page