Summon Nights - Twin Age Saves not working

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by skydogg, Jun 12, 2008.

Jun 12, 2008
  1. skydogg
    OP

    Newcomer skydogg Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hi...

    I've just begun playing Summon Nights - Twin Age and seems to be working/saving just fine. However, when I fire it up again, the only option available is New Game. "Continue" and "Load Game" aren't available. The save file is there on the sd card...

    Ideas?
     
  2. dipper145

    Member dipper145 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Canada
    You might need the newest ndsinfo.dat. It believe it includes information about the type of sav and other information that gets the game to work. You can find it at http://www.sccheats.co.uk/ near the bottom of the page. The person who runs the site does a fairly good job of keeping it updated. Also, you can get cheats or learn how to make cheats for the games you have.

    Once you download the ndsinfo.dat you put it in your scshell folder.

    Let me know if this helps.
     
  3. Saladman

    Newcomer Saladman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you are using the latest software, it was updated a few days a go, though it should of been april, Supercard forgot to update the english side of their site.

    see.... http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=90150
     
  4. skydogg
    OP

    Newcomer skydogg Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, no luck. I've got the latest software and the ndsinfo.dat file. The game's icon now does show the save file size, where before it was unknown. Perhaps I should delete it and start over?
     
  5. Saladman

    Newcomer Saladman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    You sure you are saving in game properly ? no-one else has reported a problem, though I haven't tried the game myself.

    Anyway if all else fails boot it via dstt or y's menu or use RTS.
     
  6. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Happened to me as well, just once.

    But I played it with the DSTT OS, and it worked and saved fine. Beat the game using the DSTT OS.
     
  7. dipper145

    Member dipper145 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Canada
    I wouldn't delete it, but make a copy on your harddrive in case, then remove it from the microsd and start over. Saving should work once it creates the proper type of sav file.
     
  8. skydogg
    OP

    Newcomer skydogg Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Well, it's working now. Changed the OS, the ndsinfo.dat file, deleted the save that wasn't working and now it's happy. So, not sure what the key was, but I'm off and running. Thanks for all the help!
     

Share This Page