Stupid Question, Check.

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Donixs, Mar 30, 2010.

Mar 30, 2010

Stupid Question, Check. by Donixs at 12:54 AM (975 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Donixs
    OP

    Member Donixs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to use Action Replay codes, not the actual hardware, on the flashcart? And if so, how?

    Probably answered before, but gave a quick "skim" on the wiki page on AKAIO, didn't find anything.
     
  2. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wait, do you mean using cheat codes on the roms stored on the flashcart? Yes that's entirely possible, all flashcarts support it.

    Or do you mean using your flashcart AS an action replay for your retail games? Because there's a homebrew called nitrohax that does just that, although I've heard it won't work on Acekard.
     
  3. Donixs
    OP

    Member Donixs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    Well, kind of a mix.

    Can I use action replay codes as R4 type codes, using a kind of converter or homebrew?

    Or just use the action replay codes directly on the cheats like a normal .DAT folder
     
  4. gary2010

    Member gary2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United States
    your card should already have a cheat.dat file in with the firmware look in the folder and u shoud see somethin like usrcheat.dat if ur using akaio
     
  5. Donixs
    OP

    Member Donixs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    I know, it does. But Action Replay has cheats that GBATemp cheat database doesn't have yet, so I'd like to use some of those.
     
  6. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. Donixs
    OP

    Member Donixs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    I know how to use it, but I need to know if Action Replay codes would WORK on the normal cheat codes that run on flashcarts?
     
  8. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, they're all the exact same thing.
     
  9. gary2010

    Member gary2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United States
    yeah they will work download that r4cce then add the codes off ur action replay into the cheat.dat file what youv imported to r4cce from ur sd card
     
  10. Donixs
    OP

    Member Donixs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    And that's why it was a stupid question.

    Thanks.
     
  11. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Small note that cheats.gbatemp.net is not the latest Cheat DB. cheats.gbatemp.net/Temp moderated by elixirdream is updated and filled with hundreds of new codes. This Cheat DB can also be updated straight from the AKAIO WiFi Menu.
     
  12. Donixs
    OP

    Member Donixs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    I know that, I've been using that as well :\
     

Share This Page